Anyone drove and parked and took a flight from Senai Airport (JB)

Nemesis_lane123

Hi Bros/Sis,

Has anyone driven to Senai airport (from Singapore), parked, or taken a flight from there before? Asking about bringing a family of 7 to Penang for a wedding. Savings is like 200 bucks per person flying.

Ethan_

Drive to penang lor
Save more
Think more tiring also bah. If purpose is just to attend wedding and balik kampong, then maybe fly better. But if want to take the opportunity to look look see see around while on the way back, maybe drive better.

the_dog

I asked my jhk friends about flying from Senai before and they told me the flights get cancelled or delayed quite often. If time is not of the essence, I suppose its still ok

hahaedmw

senai airport the highway there always got signboard for fatal crash one, unless really gian the saving just go changi and save the trouble. kana traffic jam at custom u really horlan jialat

haiyata

if u intend fly in penang and fly back on the same day, maybe can do so.

but if u intend to stay in penang for a few days, not recommended to park ur car at the airport and untouched for a few days.

focus1974

Hi Bros/Sis,

Has anyone driven to Senai airport (from Singapore), parked, or taken a flight from there before? Asking about bringing a family of 7 to Penang for a wedding. Savings is like 200 bucks per person flying.
the car will still be there when you return or not?
ur car worth $1,400 ?

chocobelle

Last yr we drove to penang 10hrs
Return trip 12 hrs
but it was worth it coz we get to hike up penang hill twice & squeeze in a wedding reception

evilduxy

willin to risk later miss ur flight meh? wan go at least stay 1 night in jb first arbo later if suay custom jam or what u waste ur whole flight

coyote

Got young got old, not worth saving 1.4k

It's better to save even more by driving to Penang, maybe can drive to Ipoh(8 hours) stay overnight at a hotel, next day drive from Ipoh to Penang.

Spend 2 days sightseeing in Penang.

Return trip, drive from Penang to KL(5 hours) and stay overnight at KL hotel overnight. Next day drive from KL to Woodlands(3 hours).

That way, you can even visit Ipoh, KL and Penang all in one fell swop.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.