Anyone drove and parked and took a flight from Senai Airport (JB)

pwillie

senai make sense if you are flying to smaller cities like Kota Bahru where Sg do not have direct flights

Nemesis_lane123

Tell them family tio covid, unable to attend. Save more.
This family from KL. Previously they were v poor cos father had neck problem and couldn't work upon marriage. Now they are all successful. Previously my brother and my wedding, all came down with family. Pao Ang Pow in SGD also even though not cheap. They got class even when young never ask anyone for help. Respect this kinda ppl.

This wedding I sure go support one cos also my parents want to go.

addict951

Usually as I am the oldest brother. I will pay first then they will pay me later. I usually inform everyone of the costs before hand but I try as best as I can to help everyone save money.

My brothers and me are very close cos I provided for both their Uni and school fees when young so with money they never hold back from me.
That’s gd to hear. Can tell it will be quite a sum cos of the number of ppl involved.
ts, I tell you from my experience cos I flew out from there quite a few times recently. From our Sg go there it is ok. But if come back I will fly back via Changi cos the journey back from Senai airpork back to Jb Sentral is quite 辛苦 1.
Then I tell you ts, cos you mention Subang airpork.
Subang airpork is overrun by taxi louts there hor. You pay a fare quoted by them, which ish inflated lah. They dun turn on meter one hor.
no grab cars will ever come in 1.
This is the downside of Subang airpork. Beware.
So if you’re sharing costs, since it’s one time trip only. Just go for the easiest and least 辛苦, esp if you got old folks and kids in the group.

itangg12

To penang take flight from changi with return flight not ex what, go there take grab cheaper don't drive all the way there & having to worried about your car :D

Ethan_

Think do plan for alot of rest stops in between every few hours if drive bah. To prevent fatigue. Its no play play. Especially when on the return trip, tend will feel more shag after all the activities. Go maybe just straight head for destination, come back can then plan for a scenic holiday stop to rest up a day or two, if not rushing.

tan1688

Just take AA1 shuttle from JB Sentral Terminal (see below photo) to Senai Airport RM8 per person
-> JB Sentral terminal is before bridge cross over to City Square mall
-> see link https://www.causewaylink.com.my/routes-schedules/airport-shuttle-bus/
-> 50mins one way
Your family 7 person you take SGMYtaxi Toyota Innova $100/Alphard$150 SG pickup Senai Dropoff
-> See link https://www.sgmytaxi.com/rates/

JB_Sentral_sign_and_entrance-2048x1152.jpg

Nemesis_lane123

MichealScott

i always do that. the savings are definitely more than $100+ per pax. but i will recommend to stay at JB the night before if your flight is in the morning or early afternoon. You can not predict the jam even tho weekdays. Take it as an extension from your holiday. JB hotels not ex and are nice too.

Domestic flight lagi best. no need arrive so early. Cause from the entrace to the gate less than 20 mins, including security check.

And dont park at Senai. not cheap. just find a good spot to park in JB like Trove hotel and take grab.

MichealScott

I asked my jhk friends about flying from Senai before and they told me the flights get cancelled or delayed quite often. If time is not of the essence, I suppose its still ok
quite bs leh. I took it many times. Seldom see cancelled flight on the screen. In fact, their flights are more on time due to much lesser air traffic. Changi airport like wtf. Even after landing, can taxi for 20 mins to gate.

artncraft

i always do that. the savings are definitely more than $100+ per pax. but i will recommend to stay at JB the night before if your flight is in the morning or early afternoon. You can not predict the jam even tho weekdays. Take it as an extension from your holiday. JB hotels not ex and are nice too.

If I want to save $100+ per pax but go through so much trouble, I might as well stay in Singapore to save more.

darknite

I asked my jhk friends about flying from Senai before and they told me the flights get cancelled or delayed quite often. If time is not of the essence, I suppose its still ok
Lol your jhk friends bluff children one.

Flight delay and cancellations can be easily checked and tracked via flightradar24 etc. if that particular flights prone to delay, stay away lor. Got many alternatives for popular routes like JHB-PEN

Personally i always take the JHB-KL. Just SGD17 for MH airline, with checked-in luggage. I’ll take the jb shuttle train to avoid the causeway jam, before taking grab to senai. But of course your timing needs to be flexible; like flying on weekdays. so far no flight delays

coyote

MichealScott

If I want to save $100+ per pax but go through so much trouble, I might as well stay in Singapore to save more.
i enjoy going JB so no worries for me and really hate staying in SG. so take it as an extension of the holiday.

sunsetbay

Had driven to JB took flight from Senai airport to Langkawi 3D2N, put my car at a workshop at Skudai for some repairs~

Senai airport got indoor and outdoor parking, indoor more ex, should be safer~ :s22:

lifeafter41

Wait come back, car gone from airport
Then how?……………

Just take from SG, no worries about car wait disappear or kena break in……
Eat at wedding dinner also no need stress…………

nit3ex

U park at Senai airport no need pay parking ah?
Just fly from Changi lahhh.
Penny wise, pound foolish.

Nemesis_lane123

Latest update. In the end, after all the debating with wife. End up take SQ followed by KLIA express train to JB Sentral.

The main reason is that my dad is a complain king, and my wife feels that whatever savings I help him with will be met with endless complaints after he flies from Senai. He will say make him walk very far, he cannot smoke, etc. Anyways he is also not paying so I'm saving myself money which he wont give a damn about.

Flying via SQ from Changi- Damage
$150

KLIA express train
Per pax $24 (wiith pelago discount)

Transfer KL Rapid (6 stops followed by 3 mins walk)
Per pax 2.60 ringgit.

Total journey time from KLIA - 40mins (no jam)
Total Cost $174.80 (2 way)

Anyways i still wanna do the senai aiport route but will take the KTM train option. Car unfortunately is a honda civic. The number 1 stolen car in JB as confirmed by my JHK frens. Easiest to sell for robbers.

MichealScott

Latest update. In the end, after all the debating with wife. End up take SQ followed by KLIA express train to JB Sentral.

The main reason is that my dad is a complain king, and my wife feels that whatever savings I help him with will be met with endless complaints after he flies from Senai. He will say make him walk very far, he cannot smoke, etc. Anyways he is also not paying so I'm saving myself money which he wont give a damn about.

Flying via SQ from Changi- Damage
$150

KLIA express train
Per pax $24 (wiith pelago discount)

Transfer KL Rapid (6 stops followed by 3 mins walk)
Per pax 2.60 ringgit.

Total journey time from KLIA - 40mins (no jam)
Total Cost $174.80 (2 way)

Anyways i still wanna do the senai aiport route but will take the KTM train option. Car unfortunately is a honda civic. The number 1 stolen car in JB as confirmed by my JHK frens. Easiest to sell for robbers.
1 way to KL $150 is a joke. 1 hr flight..should be no food right?

Nemesis_lane123

Domestic flight lagi best. no need arrive so early. Cause from the entrace to the gate less than 20 mins, including security check.

And dont park at Senai. not cheap. just find a good spot to park in JB like Trove hotel and take grab.
Bro but how to continue parking at the hotel even though you will be flying?

Do they let you park the car at the hotel even after your check out date?

Nemesis_lane123

1 way to KL $150 is a joke. 1 hr flight..should be no food right?
No food and of course the price is a joke. I of course prefer flying from Senai.

But i gtta factor in flying with grumbling elderly and 4 children below the age of 6. Wife said prepare for a disaster flying from Senai. Later whole group of 15 pax will scold me instead of thank me.

Say when we go our family of 5 (including my helper) then we fly from senai. With these relatives, no pt help them save money. Will backfire!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.