JB landed - With security guard house, swimming pool and gym. 1.5m ringgit

drkcynic

In jb, whether it is landed or condo, always go with big reputable developers to avoid therisk of ghost properties or unfinished projects…
If at all possible, Best Buy at where most buyers are foreigners …
Local have the habits of not paying maintenance fees and parking in front of your house and even stealing electricity ..
This one lagi best. Go other people's country buy properties, don't even know whether got visa or not, yet want to look down on locals there.

Sinkies really 1 kind of arrogant.

Heriophant

Malaysia property most of the time value don't move so much wan. I think you'd rather invest in SG properties.
Private property here $2-3k psf le... Insane..

Properties over the causeway more affordable..

Yowe55 mini

Dear experts,

Can you all advise and guide me where how and what to buy/rent in Malaysia? Which part of Malaysia? Affordability, security, sustainability.

Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.

artncraft

This is for Singaporeans or malaysians?

Is it that straightfwd for sporeans?

When I cross over , alot of agents standing outside rough selling properties.. Claiming Singaporean can buy.. I guess its for those >1mill RM

Foreign can buy above $600k for condominiums if the developer applies for consent. There is quite a good one by EXSIM freehold and walkable to RTS launching in June.

niefeng80

gated & guarded unit~? ☠️
Yup.

But most likely tenant just say renovation. There was no break in from front door, all done within adjacent walls to my friend's unit. His front door still well intact. Only the inside is a mess. Our guess is he has been targeted as the burglars know when he comes back to the unit and always back for a few days only at the beginning of the month. Maybe the guardhouse guard also in cahoots who will "kua zui" for them.

Coffeelix

Come on, if you buy a malaysia property 2.6m, 4 years later can sell at $4m? Touch your heart give an honest reply.
His pavilion is sg landed…
He is honest that a few years ago, small landed was for about S$2+ million and now all has exceeded $4 million easily.

mooseolly

His pavilion is sg landed…
He is honest that a few years ago, small landed was for about S$2+ million and now all has exceeded $4 million easily.
Do you even know the context before coming in between us? Go and see what he initially quoted me on.

Kuudere

Honestly thinking of marrying a jhb to buy properties in JB le..

The properties here going nuts.. $2-3k psf
Should be the other way round for me, since I have JB property liao. 🙃
Honestly daunted by the process.. As others said, anything new can happen. New policies or whatever...

The condos across the causeway like R&F Princess are freehold and only RM600-700k for studio ...

Seriously considering finding JHB
Nothing to scared, just buy lah. Buy then find jhb

artncraft

artncraft

sagu ask do Bukit Timah and Holland Road landed properties now have security houses ? ;)

#saguwisdom :vijayadmin:

If you are a Minister, the government will build a guardhouse outside your unit and give you free security 24/7. For GCBs, the police will patrol your area periodically.

Heriophant

Should be the other way round for me, since I have JB property liao. 🙃

Nothing to scared, just buy lah. Buy then find jhb
Wah.. since when youre into real estate?!

Jskm.. I wanna buy freehold too as weeeknd home :s14:

focus1974

Horizon hills is building a mall close to its club house and will be completed next year.
Sg invictus international school is oversubscribed in horizon hills.
It is selling out fast with the last piece of land of development with long waiting list.
Very much sought after by expat in rental cos its central locale, double gated security and many exits / entrances to your desired destinations.
Quietly perched atop of hills with lots of greenery and lots of amenities just outside it
wow... looks like can buy to retire hor..

artncraft

wow... looks like can buy to retire hor..

Forget it, the locals already formed a long queue for developer's units.

Horizon hills is building a mall close to its club house and will be completed next year.
Sg invictus international school is oversubscribed in horizon hills.
It is selling out fast with the last piece of land of development with long waiting list.
Very much sought after by expat in rental cos its central locale, double gated security and many exits / entrances to your desired destinations.
Quietly perched atop of hills with lots of greenery and lots of amenities just outside it

Expats like East Ledang more.

Firstclass1188

Do you even know the context before coming in between us? Go and see what he initially quoted me on.

Your context is stick to Singapore property can earn and I said landed can even earn more, later you talked about tenure of holding is longer for landed and if buy the wrong one is less returns than non-landed and I just said my Pavilion estate SG landed earned $1.4m in 4 short years.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.