Residensi Ledang

IMG-20241112-105942.jpg

IMG-20241112-110038a.jpg

IMG-20241112-110024-2.jpg

IMG-20241112-110130.jpg

IMG-20241112-104620.jpg

(One of my favourite types, but I did not buy)

Heriophant

Wahh you think it's common to fully pay off sg house + save up enough for retirement + have a retirement house where you can go without considering appreciation, rental or flipping.
If couple its possible.. 2 high income earners. With atleast one holding MY citizenship.
SG has 500K+ Msian PMETs working here

gld998

Twice a month... becum forest liao

we use to clear every week. Pick up on the damn snails etc
Did u try weed mat? I m thinking of buying and cover up.. my little forest is growing and I m too shag to mainttain

artncraft

Did u try weed mat? I m thinking of buying and cover up.. my little forest is growing and I m too shag to mainttain

I did, but some weeds are strong enough to poke through the mat. The edges cannot be fully covered, so that weeds will grow there. The best but most expensive option is to tile or cement it over.

Joe Mahmood

If couple its possible.. 2 high income earners. With atleast one holding MY citizenship.
SG has 500K+ Msian PMETs working here
If a couple 1 remain as Malaysian Citizen and 1 remain as Singaporean they can have 2 properties in JB and 1 hdb in SG. Rent out the HDB in SG, rent out 1 property in JB and 1 property in JB for own living. Its very common in JB or other parts Malaysia.

Joe Mahmood

I did, but some weeds are strong enough to poke through the mat. The edges cannot be fully covered, so that weeds will grow there. The best but most expensive option is to tile or cement it over.
Just pour some strong bleach often it will stop growing completely.

firebrand83

Most sinkies only think of the price, can't exit also LPPL cheap also throw money

Joe Mahmood

Wahh you think it's common to fully pay off sg house + save up enough for retirement + have a retirement house where you can go without considering appreciation, rental or flipping.
If single former Malaysian Citizen or SPR now provided they still have Malaysian parents or siblings then buy under their parents or sibling's name. Very common practice nothing new or to be shocked about. They can even have not only 1 property but 2 properties. Like I say very common practice.

Joe Mahmood

As for Singaporeans this is also possible by taking loans from the bank especially when you deal directly with the developers they would assist you and refer you to the bank. If I'm not mistaken too in the past before Covid 19 Pandemic and JB property was booming there were some developers even provided like installment payments scheme to the buyer. I remembered seeing and reading their brochure of the initial down payment of an established condominiums at Danga Bay. A sales representative was presence to explain to us about it. One of my personal working colleague was interested in that condominiums back then while he was renting a condo unit at Bukit Indah.

However, as for Singaporean HDB owners as per HDB regulations they are not supposed to own any property or properties outside Singapore isn't it? :rolleyes:

Heriophant

If a couple 1 remain as Malaysian Citizen and 1 remain as Singaporean they can have 2 properties in JB and 1 hdb in SG. Rent out the HDB in SG, rent out 1 property in JB and 1 property in JB for own living. Its very common in JB or other parts Malaysia.
Yess, two of my uncles doing this... Wifes are Malaysia citizens....Planning to retire in JB soon

My own manager in SG also. Wife MY citizen... every wkend at their house in JB.. shiok

Joe Mahmood

Yess, two of my uncles doing this... Wifes are Malaysia citizens....Planning to retire in JB soon

My own manager in SG also. Wife MY citizen... every wkend at their house in JB.. shiok
I have a Singaporean friend married to a Malaysian, who is a teacher in JB. Their children, a son and daughter, born in JB remain as Malaysian Citizens.

The guy owns a HDB flat as a single ownership and they have 2 properties in JB - one they rented out and one for own family living. Husbands own SG registered car and his wife owns JB registered car.

gld998

Wakao.. then I will just flood with weed poison.. sienz

Joe Mahmood

The soil will be permanently contaminated. Next time no more fruit trees...
No. It won't. Thought you said for the edges of the flooring. It won't spread to other parts which are not covered with cement or tiles.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.