Tried speed test at 321 clementi, indoors and outdoors. All 10ms, super low ping .
Download 1gbps
Upload 140mbps
Download 1gbps
Upload 140mbps
Tried speed test at 321 clementi, indoors and outdoors. All 10ms, super low ping .
Download 1gbps
Upload 140mbps
But jiat tien (eat battery life)!Inside 321 clementi cathay cinema theatres also 1.1gbps sia. Having gigabit Internet inside while waiting for movies to start.
dun think any diff since most 5G now is running off 4G networks, unless it is 5G SA signal.Which 4g best cause battery small.
Low ping is king.Tried speed test at 321 clementi, indoors and outdoors. All 10ms, super low ping .
Download 1gbps
Upload 140mbps
Won't la. Battery life is still the same 4G and 5G no difference.But jiat tien (eat battery life)!![]()
True true. I don't bother about battery life anyway. I can charge my phone even at work and inside my lorry pop anytime..Won't la. Battery life is still the same 4G and 5G no difference.
I don't understand why people still have the same thoughts of battery drain with higher G.
When 4G was launched, people say 4G drain more battery, so use 3G.
Now 5G is new normal, people say 5G drain more battery, so use 4G.
So in future when 6G was launch, people will again say use 5G.
You got a good 5G phone, and a telco give you 5G, so just use lah.
ya lor. Now phones got fast charging, powerbank so cheap these days. Phones batteries also very big now. Some goes beyond 6000mahTrue true. I don't bother about battery life anyway. I can charge my phone even at work and inside my lorry pop anytime..![]()
Take one that suit your budget. The basic "4G" $7.77 and $10.10 is for almost everyone here. It has 3 months "free 5G" if you are porting in from non singtel telcos.Can I check if the hidden benefit is still existing? Or die die need to take the 5G plans now?
Battery life depends on network coverage. If the network you choose (4G or 5G) has a weak signal strength then the phone will have to use more power to maintain a connection with that network. So it really depends on where you are at or does ST/ZYM have better 4G or 5G overall coverage.Won't la. Battery life is still the same 4G and 5G no difference.
I don't understand why people still have the same thoughts of battery drain with higher G.
When 4G was launched, people say 4G drain more battery, so use 3G.
Now 5G is new normal, people say 5G drain more battery, so use 4G.
So in future when 6G was launch, people will again say use 5G.
You got a good 5G phone, and a telco give you 5G, so just use lah.
1-2 working days .. did you check your porting status?How long does the port in take? I collect and activate Sim card on 22 May but till now still not port in ....
I login to the zym app but still reflect as the temp number. How to check the portion status?1-2 working days .. did you check your porting status?
No sms. It should happen overnight on a business day. But sometimes can take a day more. If old sim no more signal, it means switched over to zym.I login to the zym app but still reflect as the temp number. How to check the portion status?
The past few port in to various teleco they will have a sms notifying when the port in would happen, does zym send out sms notification?
https://zym.sg/faq/port-in/I login to the zym app but still reflect as the temp number. How to check the portion status?
The past few port in to various teleco they will have a sms notifying when the port in would happen, does zym send out sms notification?
Thanks. I have read the T n C prior to posting here but oh well I just have to wait for respond from Zym CShttps://zym.sg/faq/port-in/
If you opted for port in during your SIM activation, your request shall be sent to your existing Telco immediately.
Typically if everything are good, you can expect your mobile number to be ported to ZYM up to 5 business days after you activated your SIM card.
During this time, we shall issue a temporary ZYM number and your SIM subscription with ZYM starts. Alternatively, you may continue to use your existing Telco's SIM card until the port in is completed.
As stated, ZYM Mobile is not responsible for port-in failures due to any wrong personal info provided or any obligations you may have with your existing Telco. No refund on prorate, advance or any relevant usage charges shall be given under this context.
On the day of the port-in, both your port-in number and temporary number may be interrupted. This is normal and it usually takes 1 to 4 hours for your port-in number to activate.
Depends on what time you ported in and also the MVNO's quota for the day. And provided no issue from your donor Telco.Thanks. I have read the T n C prior to posting here but oh well I just have to wait for respond from Zym CS