Those taps and shower mixers that comes with BTO can use or not?

Thoreldan

I used default ones. Never plan to stay in my bto for long. Now move back to be nearer to parent's place.

archie7

Or just remove and replace them with TOTO one? But some of them giving stuffs like Amercian standard should be ok for normal use until up lorry then replace?

Else all throw away is really wastage like money throwing away?
what toto tap models you looking ah?

jericho75

Got oxidise and all that, but hey i don't scrub it down every 2 weeks leh.
I don't need it to look nice and fancy.
Its my home, not someone else hotel.

i think taps even good one need to use tooth brush clean else will become green color?

LoneTraveller

Or just remove and replace them with TOTO one? But some of them giving stuffs like Amercian standard should be ok for normal use until up lorry then replace?

Else all throw away is really wastage like money throwing away?
Unless u are damn rich else it's usable. Quality is good. Can last me more than 5 years for my current 5 room flat. My 4 room flat ones lasted me for more than 10 years.

jericho75

very hard to spoil one leh
maybe after 10 years then you can change.. and it's a maybe only. lol

so want to change .. change lah.

so want rain shower need to see water pressure good or not? else no point?

jericho75

Unless u are damn rich else it's usable. Quality is good. Can last me more than 5 years for my current 5 room flat. My 4 room flat ones lasted me for more than 10 years.

so u opt in those or no choice cannot choose?

focus1974

so want rain shower need to see water pressure good or not? else no point?

i donno. i just use default grohe shower ..just put on top and spray down loh.

but of course ...if u want to change... just go do it.

jericho75

i donno. i just use default grohe shower ..just put on top and spray down loh.

but of course ...if u want to change... just go do it.

i see ppl this looks ok also throw

american_standard_shower_mixer_1720061382_aed5d578_progressive.jpg

CCCustom

Got American Standard or Johnson Suisse (M’sian but decent quality) can use until spoil then replace la … unless you are installing rainshower type then change lor.

jericho75

Got American Standard or Johnson Suisse can use until spoil then replace la … unless you are installing rainshower type then change lor.

got sell rainshower one then use back original mixer?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.