Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Elon Jobs

sg 50cent ea nia
Likely your area the fruit stall cheaper than mine, the paler yellow less rounded Thai mango is also 50cents each at my side but need to buy 4 for $2. I won’t buy so many coz from the looks of things, a lot will start ripening and rotting and I expect prices to remain the same for the next few days.

Andrew833

Haven’t visited lotus’s Bukit Indah since November and they have changed their carpark gantry from ticket to TnG/CC tap system. I did not know there’s still free parking so I did not bring my TnG card up from the car 😕. At about 9am, only one staffed cashier counter was opened, I had to queue for more than 15 minutes 😩. There is purchase with purchase for Dove 1L body wash, only RM13.85. I bought 4 bottles but this morning while going through the receipts then I realised the cashier only discounted 3 bottles 😢. Original piece RM22.

Proceeded to Bestari Bestmart to check out some kitchen wares for the wife and mother at Tahasan store. Hwa Thai supermarket has been renovated, much cleaner and neater with the new alignment for the fresh produce section. Eggs over supply, saw Kampung eggs going for RM6 per tray at the egg distributor, but I think size slightly on the smaller side.

Walked over to the older foodcourt Bestcourt 007 to buy my thunder tea rice, and second cup of kopi o kosong, price increased to RM3 already! The place was still quite run down and in need of a facelift, but saw there’s a huge tank at the end of the foodcourt for prawning. Went back to Heng park foodcourt to buy my wife’s favourite wanton mee for her.

Drove 17 minutes to paradigm mall (really no direct route from BI to a paradigm mall!) and was shocked when I reached lavender I was not only the lone Singaporean there at 1pm, I was the lone customer! This time over at Aeon Tebrau the queue will typically stretch to 8-10 pax. Quite surreal taking my own sweet time choosing the bread I want. Village grocer also upgraded, more cashiers now compared to my last visit in December.

There’s 1 for 1 sale over at Caring pharmacy until the end of June, you guys can check it out from their website or eshop the items on sale. Lastly, headed over to A&W for my coney dog and curly fries. Bought 9 piece chicken to share with the family for dinner and it just doesn’t travel well. Somehow the marinate will make the skin soggy even after reheating in the oven, unlike Chicago chicken city, which remains crispy af even a day or two later. Damage was RM55 compared to RM62 for CCC, really no fight. Not to mention, CCC size is easily 1.5 times that of A&W chicken.

All in all a good trip, no jam entering or leaving, reached home in under 50 minutes from Paradigm mall the shell petrol station. 🤗
A&W Jurong Point still better

hwsstx

Will try.

I bought my Peachy Glow from KSL Lotus eons ago and liked the smell since....

My MIL loves Shokubutsu Radiance (Sakura) but hard to find cheap refill packs, even have in Value Shop also not the right scent for her lol
I saw Shokubutsu refill at NTUC, 3 packets for $9.20 (if not mistaken)... today's last day though

SantyBalls

Likely your area the fruit stall cheaper than mine, the paler yellow less rounded Thai mango is also 50cents each at my side but need to buy 4 for $2. I won’t buy so many coz from the looks of things, a lot will start ripening and rotting and I expect prices to remain the same for the next few days.
Marsling mrt. That busstop for 950 to custom there got a fruitstall and a sheng shong. Both selling 50cent ea. Ss is thai rainbow. Need buy 4 or 5.
Fruit stall got afew kind, various ripeness. 50cent ea.

Same for fruit stalls at other pt of sg like tpy n clementi

ZacharyA

Maybe it's known as Peachy Glow in MY packaging and Cooling Peach in SG...

My Shokubutsu go-to is the Mint Charcoal for our hot weather. :grin:

They've many things in their consideration... :o

I will try Cooling Peach and give FR hahaha

SantyBalls

darcbleu

anyone knows where i can get Heartguard chew for dogs in JB probably near Bukit Indah or City Square area?

Pet Lover Centre got sell?

Habrosus

:s12::s12::s12:

A Touch ‘n Go card that lights up when tapped? SAY LESS, FAM. 💡✨

Meet the LED Limited Edition Card! Now available on our official Shopee store and both hubs @ Bangsar South and Nu Sentral. Buy now: https://bit.ly/4dzJNMf

*The Enhanced Touch ‘n Go card (Generic Card) is still available for sale at RM10 at Touch ‘n Go online and offline channels.

https://fb.watch/zSkYBdgb-C/?

tiertime

Anyone go KIPMall Tampoi before? How was it?
I went once before just for the experience, it's very old and not comfortable place to shop unless u r not the type that dun mind markets and old shopping area, like the Larkin bus terminal area

ixora2007

Yes, the Reno is confirmed. The shop staff mentioned it last month when I was there. It will be done in phase starting at the higher floors.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.