Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

potato13

Just KSL. My brother going in with his family for staycation. So, I decided to bring my family also. Go there walk walk,eat eat, bring the kids to indoor playground. If possible, leave the kids with my brother and go for massage with my wife and vice versa (he leave his with us and he go with his wife)

I just chatted with him and he said, "By right that day still got school. So if you drive in before the kids finished school, should be able to avoid the jam"

Now jialat, dilemma 😂

My son P6, his sch this coming Wed last day lo. Thursday start holiday for them.

In my 2cent. its hard to predict the jam during sch holiday etc.
If me, i just mental prepare for its jam, toilet break before, get some breads/ biscuit and water in car.. aim 6AM-630AM reach custom (Tuas) just hope for the best. If soon soon clear.. than go for early dim sum etc.
If jam, at such early hour usually max max also 2 hour bah.

Workers aldy setting up. Some flora & goldfish competition also. This wk end gg be ****ing pack dah. 🤣

I heard my frd said there is a fish aquarium competition at sutera mall start tomorrow til sun.. doing some aquascape competition.

@Meemoosaa is now MIA also after kopi sis

Oh ya hor.. @Coffeelix MIA liao..
I think i saw her still posting on EDMW chat..

something happen here? Suddenly @Meemoosaa also missing?

The Buaya here so powderful?

ZacharyA

My son P6, his sch this coming Wed last day lo. Thursday start holiday for them.

If me, i just mental prepare for its jam, toilet break before, get some breads/ biscuit and water in car.. aim 6AM-630AM reach custom (Tuas) just hope for the best. If soon soon clear.. than go for early dim sum etc.

I heard my frd said there is a fish aquarium competition at sutera mall start tomorrow til sun.. doing some aquascape competition.

Hahahaha
@potato13 , I just fixed the group head leak for my BDB but it's a bit harder to tighten now and I can only use the original portafilter and not aftermarket now

potato13

Hahahaha
@potato13 , I just fixed the group head leak for my BDB but it's a bit harder to tighten now and I can only use the original portafilter and not aftermarket now

Haha.. power la..
I end up send my BDB to a technician for servicing and replace all the o-ring.
charges not too bad., turnaround time about 3 days. i send in on Thurs.. Went JB straight and til Mon come back straight go collect.

General servicing.

Part changed
water level probe x 3
O ring x 8

Total DMG $185

Habrosus

As part of the exhibition, they'd normally have competitions of sorts. Aquarium judging normally happens before it's open to the public, much like how it's done here in SG.

The one that I happened to come across, we're issued a ticket to try our luck at guessing the most popular (or something like that) arowana being displayed in their tanks, together with our entry stamp and door gift. Noticed from the leftover displays that they'd a dog grooming competition too.

ZacharyA

Haha.. power la..
I end up send my BDB to a technician for servicing and replace all the o-ring.
charges not too bad., turnaround time about 3 days. i send in on Thurs.. Went JB straight and til Mon come back straight go collect.

General servicing.

Part changed
water level probe x 3
O ring x 8

Total DMG $185

Ya I sent to a technician as well.

Did we send to the same guy? Is he based in Marsiling / Woodlands?

ZacharyA

As part of the exhibition, they'd normally have competitions of sorts. Aquarium judging normally happens before it's open to the public, much like how it's done here in SG.

The one that I happened to come across, we're issued a ticket to try our luck at guessing the most popular (or something like that) arowana being displayed in their tanks, together with our entry stamp and door gift. Noticed from the leftover displays that they'd a dog grooming competition too.

just clarifying, Mr Song's version of aquarium exhibition is not the one you described.... lol

potato13

than this weekend it will be busy and pack there.. lol.. need avoid.

Ya I sent to a technician as well.

Did we send to the same guy? Is he based in Marsiling / Woodlands?

eh nope, i send to a technician near tai seng. (8 pereira road)
found him on carousel. see the review and feedback ok.
Try try..

You can search on carousel for user : Trust

Need to be capital T ..

potato13

SongManKranji

Yes lately both missing dah.
Lai @Coffeelix @Meemoosaa choot lai ah. Tee tolok ah 🤣🤣

SongManKranji

eh nope, i send to a technician near tai seng. (8 pereira road)
found him on carousel. see the review and feedback ok.
Try try..

You can search on carousel for user : Trust

Need to be capital T ..
Coming Thurs onwards will be mother of all jams dah. 😁

Habrosus

https://mustsharenews.com/johor-wat...PDjfjrYKC_DZ8fHI4w_aem_yVbD84-EGNsd7lnBVuKmEw

Several key buildings and commercial establishments in JB will be affected, including Holiday Plaza, KSL Resort City, Plaza Pelangi, and Tebrau Health Clinic.
KSL auntie uncle groups going to go crowd City Square and Bukit Indah instead! :unsure:

Then weekend all go drown Sutera. 😂

Coming Thurs onwards will be mother of all jams dah. 😁
Let's hope the weather will cool down a little so those kids won't be baked in the cars...

SongManKranji

KSL auntie uncle groups going to go crowd City Square and Bukit Indah instead! :unsure:

Then weekend all go drown Sutera. 😂

Let's hope the weather will cool down a little so those kids won't be baked in the cars...
Was told by chucky cats cafe they hv another one at komtar. Jbcc. She told me sinkie sch holidays pls pre book appt cos v v crowded.
🤣🤣🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.