Johor is going to be the place to live, eat, play

hhab6ch

Actually the foods price near customs already not cheap for sinkie, when RTS up the price is going to up on par with SG standard.

In which place is food cheap at or near a transport hub? At every bus station, railway station, airport, food is always more expensive.

Especially when every government is trying to make public transport high class, which means they favor higher class shops at transport hubs. These shops of course will sell only expensive food.

One of the reasons is the government needs to (try to) recoup the cost of public transport infrastructure - by charging high rent.

Hawkers selling food on motorcycles are usually some of the cheapest. Are they allowed anywhere near a transport hub? The answer is no.

halocast

Not that cheap tbh :o

Yes stil cheap for certain things, but the prices are creeping up :o

terada86

johor no longer cheap , if u r looking to save money can forget it

restaurant eat one meal also easily $50 above

their grab on high peak also up by alot, used to be from jb sentral to pelangi only RM8 to RM10 on high peak

now is RM25 and above to pelangi, if go mount austin on high peak time, grab from jb sentral to mt austin can be as high as RM50 - RM60 , i got a shock of my life when i saw the grab price recently

their massage now everywhere like thai imperial, eminient , bangkok spa also not cheap, 2hrs full body massage also need RM160 above.

only massage remain cheap is at holiday plaza like jawa jawa , zen villiage , 2 hrs full body only RM110 , used to be RM90 only

supermarket also not cheap in mid valley or KSL, if really wan cheap mus go to their giant or NSK then got cheap stuff but no much variety, is mostly local born brand item, if wan international grocery, only jaya grocer n merci have it but sibei expensive

HushiePuppies

johor no longer cheap , if u r looking to save money can forget it

restaurant eat one meal also easily $50 above

their grab on high peak also up by alot, used to be from jb sentral to pelangi only RM8 to RM10 on high peak

now is RM25 and above to pelangi, if go mount austin on high peak time, grab from jb sentral to mt austin can be as high as RM50 - RM60 , i got a shock of my life when i saw the grab price recently

their massage now everywhere like thai imperial, eminient , bangkok spa also not cheap, 2hrs full body massage also need RM160 above.

only massage remain cheap is at holiday plaza like jawa jawa , zen villiage , 2 hrs full body only RM110 , used to be RM90 only

supermarket also not cheap in mid valley or KSL, if really wan cheap mus go to their giant or NSK then got cheap stuff but no much variety, is mostly local born brand item, if wan international grocery, only jaya grocer n merci have it but sibei expensive

eh you okay boh?

RM 25 = $8.30 nia. you in sg, take similar distance also $15/20 liao.

even massage at that price still cheaper than sg massage. sg 2 hours massage over $120 SGD.

Chisaigyu

You will spend much more from a day trip in jb than spending a simple day in sg. Imagine i go local supermarket 1hr can finish my grocery shopping and get home, I go jb maybe need 4hrs to finish shopping and get back home. Is it worth it? Maybe yes to some maybe no to some

terada86

eh you okay boh?

RM 25 = $8.30 nia. you in sg, take similar distance also $15/20 liao.

is consider expensive for malaysia standards,

just last year, from jb sentral to penangi is only RM10 or lesser,

which one u prefer to pay? RM10 or RM25? , if u like RM25 by all means pay up, but i am stating the price hike from since 2022 border open up till now, everything really price hike at least 80% since then

dont always compare to sg prices. sg prices is the most expensive in everything in ASEAN , nobody can compete with us

randyap

I don't like JB vibes although i go in frequently. I treat it as a cheap thrill, pls cheap load up.

terada86

You will spend much more from a day trip in jb than spending a simple day in sg. Imagine i go local supermarket 1hr can finish my grocery shopping and get home, I go jb maybe need 4hrs to finish shopping and get back home. Is it worth it? Maybe yes to some maybe no to some
not everything is worth to buy there

i buy things that is really big price differences.

example, bragg apple cider vinegar, sg everywhere selling at $14.00 above.

JB selling at RM30 n below, so obviously i buy in JB , i buy 2 bottle in sg i can buy 3 bottle in JB

ensure milk power for my parents, SG $30++ for 1 tin , JB RM50++ promo all the time in pharmacy, of course buy in JB

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.