Johor is going to be the place to live, eat, play

Joe Mahmood

I heard something at 11 pm +, maybe got something on, and it was during CNY period. I'm not mistaken.
This year 2025 CNY and Ramadhan month before Hari Raya Puasa festive I think the date was quite close. I think you heard it somewhere from the mosque and I guess was to welcome the coming of Ramadhan month for Muslims in Malaysia.

focus1974

This is at Taman Sri Putri in Skudai, JB-Malaysia. Only Malaysian SPRs and Malaysians can buy or for those who want to rent only.

No offence to you.
But this type.. you look at the surrounding units..
I woudlnt buy it.

My BIL bought at bukit indah.. i think that place is better .. the units there also all more well maintained , but it's malaysian area, so no gated and guarded
and the area neighbours got hire the ownself makeshift security guards. hehe..
Got patrol on bicycle also.

Joe Mahmood

No offence to you.
I woudlnt buy it.

My BIL bought at bukit indah.. i think that place is better .. the units there also all more well maintained , but it's malaysian area, so no gated and guarded
Its an old/matured housing estate. The owner sort of like bought it, stayed for maybe about 10 years or more then parked it. The house is the original model. The other houses neighbours and surrounding most of them renovated it to make it look modern by young owners I guess. This place is freehold International Lot. Not gated with Security Guards.

This is a 2.5 storey terrace house can make an attic room. The house has 1 master bedroom with bathroom and 2 rooms with shared bathroom upstairs. Outside those upstairs rooms there is a spacious living room that can fit a dinning table with 6 chairs, shelves and sofas too.

Downstairs spacious living and dinning room. Kitchen, 1 room with share bathroom. There is a small back yard behind.

The house has high ceilings, downstairs and upstairs very high ceiling higher than downstairs. Old model landed property in housing estate space are much bigger than new ones nowadays.

focus1974

Its an old/matured housing estate. The owner sort of like bought it, stayed for maybe about 10 years or more then parked it. The house is the original model. The other houses neighbours and surrounding most of them renovated it to make it look modern by young owners I guess. This place is freehold International Lot. Not gated with Security Guards.

This is a 2.5 storey terrace house can make an attic room. The house has 1 master bedroom with bathroom and 2 rooms with shared bathroom upstairs. Outside those upstairs rooms there is a spacious living room that can fit a dinning table with 6 chairs, shelves and sofas too.

Downstairs spacious living and dinning room. Kitchen, 1 room with share bathroom. There is a small back yard behind.

The house has high ceilings. Old model landed property in housing estate space are much bigger than new ones nowadays.

ok. but my BIL is corner-terrace.. very big.. $600K ringgit only. bought way before covid.

Kuudere

When I bought the property in 1992 there was no MM2H scheme.

So when MM2H was introduced I just look at it as a Immigration Convenient for those who don't have to exit before 30 days on social visit visa expires.

In 1992 when I bought a property I didn't even take it as an investment but rather just a weekend home and no intention to sell it. I didn't anticipate that one day I would shift fully in 2005, live here as a second chance to start a new life when my relationship with my former wife went estranged that led to our divorce in late 2009.

So, do you have long term residency in Malaysia or just travel in/out frequently?

Dudick

Bro, answer simple bro. You want to buy Mercedez in SG you paying more whereas in Malaysia you can buy Mercedez much much lesser than that. Same for condos and landed property. You want image and status you can get in Malaysia quicker.

How does owning a few condos in JB up my image and status? In fact if I tell people I give up buying 1 condo in SG and buy 3 forest city condos instead with the same money, most will think i am stupid and kanna carrot headed

focus1974

How does owning a few condos in JB up my image and status? In fact if I tell people I give up buying 1 condo in SG and buy 3 forest city condos instead with the same money, most will think i am stupid and kanna carrot headed

of course.. joe probably talking about .. ur status and image in the eyes of the local community there..
most only own 1 house.. u tell them you own whole stretch in this area..

they see you very up one.

it's like in singapore. most people only own 1 property.

focus1974

Off course lah usually corner houses have big space. See some of the houses...watch until the end...but all of them sold already.

this one ..still small.
his one the corner terrace.. still has a big patch of "garden" inside.
I think it's a good buy . :)
anyway.. as long as dare to make the move to malaysia and then work in singapore..
definitely quite shiok!

Joe Mahmood

So, do you have long term residency in Malaysia or just travel in/out frequently?
No just social visit visa. When working in and out frequently. If not working exit to SG whenever I feel like it and make sure don't overstay just use EGates.

hhab6ch

No offence to you.
I woudlnt buy it.

You need to consider the age of the house. This is an early 1990s house.

BI, look at those built in late 1990s, specifically those in JI 1-5 areas, they are just like this. About 10-20% of those built in early 2000s already have deteriorated to this condition, some are worse. Because many people don't live in there, and no money to maintain or don't care. Those buy for investment are some of the worst. They dump the house for the neighbors to maintain. Neighbors sweep the surrounding for them everyday, enter their compound to trim the grass, while they profit from all the price appreciations.

I have been to many gated areas. Their conditions are not that much better. Sutera Utama, for example, is becoming a joke now, though it was one of the best when it was first launched 15-20 years ago. Because these people, their budgets are not constant. They actually downgrade their lifestyle in retirement. When less money is available for maintenance, the place will be bad. The roof, the lawn, the paint, all need maintenance. Average 5-10k a year is a must. This is 400-800 a month. But when people only have 1-3k of retirement budget (3k needs at least 1m of liquid asset), they will have hardly any money to take care of the house.

Joe Mahmood

First you must see locations.

Malaysians working in SG they can afford to buy a condo or landed property quickly and many have more than one property.

Than use one for own living than the rest rent it out to become landlords.

Joe Mahmood

THE OVERHEAD BRIDGE FROM CIQ/JB SENTRAL THAT CONNECTS TO R&F MALL AND CONDOS IN JOHOR BAHRU CITY, MALAYSIA

Joe Mahmood

SPA/MASSAGE OUTLETS AT R&F MALL IN JOHOR BAHRU CITY, MALAYSIA

R&F MALL/CONDOS AT JOHOR BAHRU CITY IN MALAYSIA

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.