Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

📣就在这个周末! Sutera Mall迎来超大型萌宠嘉年华Critter Carnival · 汇集国际猫展+训犬特展+国际鱼展比赛+赢取总值RM40,000幸运奖品!

喜欢宠物的朋友们万勿错过啦! 这大型萌宠嘉年华将带来各种主题的宠物活动:
✅IPPA国际猫展
✅国际鱼展比赛
✅训犬特展
✅萌兔 + #草泥马 + #卡比巴拉 + #天竺鼠互动动物园
✅国际宠物美容考试比赛
✅鱼展比赛包含 #稀有龙鱼、#七彩神仙鱼、#金鱼 等等

Get ready for the CUTEST event of the year — Critter Carnival 2025 is coming to Sutera Mall!
Meet adorable animals , explore pet showcases, play games & win prizes worth up to RM40,000!

Highlights include:
✅Mini petting zoo with alpacas & capybaras
✅Cat & fish competitions
✅Dog training showcases
✅Fun games & learning booths
✅Expert pet advice sessions
✅Daily lucky draws worth up to RM40,000!

「 Critter Carnival 」
📅 30/5/2025 – 1/6/2025
Time: 10:30AM - 9:30PM
📌 1F & 2F, East Wing Hall Sutera Mall
💰 RM 10/ entry

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?st...u5UDPaByAP7ufgnqGH9GEWoxol&id=100064712557440

oceanpriest

u've heard of "under the bridge" WTM, u've heard of "under a tree" WTM, now i present, "Under 2 trees" WTM

this is a hidden gem, hidden because it's off, way off the beaten path.

ZhongKee WanTan Mee

Whats-App-Image-2025-04-08-at-10-20-48.jpg

Whats-App-Image-2025-04-08-at-10-21-27.jpg

This is RM8
RM6 Small, add RM1 Char Siew, add RM1 Wanton
they serve regulars there, got people come and order "yi yang"

belly cut char siew and each WT is a flavor bomb

Whats-App-Image-2025-04-08-at-10-19-11.jpg
After two weeks in a row no luck to try this wtm, finally today can eat one. Two weeks ago came 11am and sold out already. Last week nvr open one.

Charsiew and wanton both very good. Noodle v eggy and sauce alot of shallot and lard. So yummy...

ZacharyA

After two weeks in a row no luck to try this wtm, finally today can eat one. Two weeks ago came 11am and sold out already. Last week nvr open one.

Charsiew and wanton both very good. Noodle v eggy and sauce alot of shallot and lard. So yummy...

Can sense the gu zao wei from your pics... hungry liao!!

oceanpriest

Can sense the gu zao wei from your pics... hungry liao!!
I think tmrw I'll go here again for breakfast. So far in jb closest to segamat wtm standard...

Thanks @Aaagogo for sharing 😉

Edit: asked them tmrw they close for festival 🥲 Usually every Thursday they're closed. Last Saturday, no water so they're closed...

oceanpriest

First time at mydin mutiara rini, quite nice small mall. Supermarket quite big, clean, and cold, no weird smell like giant supermarket (probably because aircon not cold). Fish, fruit, vegetables are fresh. But no fancy gourmet stuffs like at jaya grocer.

Habrosus

First time at mydin mutiara rini, quite nice small mall. Supermarket quite big, clean, and cold, no weird smell like giant supermarket (probably because aircon not cold). Fish, fruit, vegetables are fresh. But no fancy gourmet stuffs like at jaya grocer.

Went there preC19. It's pretty much a local store, thus my visit to get something local. :o

SantyBalls

U intentionally grab there? Looks very out of the way

oceanpriest

Exploring mutiara rini, alot of restaurant here, Mt Austin vibe.

Very nice aeropress coffee... Can fight with the one opposite Alexandra village...

Lunch at some jap restaurant next to the coffee place, quite tasty. Next time will try their ramen if I'm around this area again...

testerjp

If I take 170X from jb to cross the bridge then switch to take Causeway link to newton, how will I be charged?

tiertime

If I take 170X from jb to cross the bridge then switch to take Causeway link to newton, how will I be charged?
you will be charged twice coz it 2 different bus companies... I dun remember the price alr...

I only took it to Newton once coz it was too late when the Mrt no more service

SantyBalls

you will be charged twice coz it 2 different bus companies... I dun remember the price alr...

I only took it to Newton once coz it was too late when the Mrt no more service
Contine/transfer ride is only for sg mrt and buses.
Cw is private bus.

That's y i always questioning ppl who go kranji to take cw, how is that economical.
You alrdy take mrt, take 170 is same trip, no additional cost.
Go take cw still need pay afew dollars.

myPosting

Saw on the website KSL Hotel allow you to book standard hotel room or apartment. Are the apartment and normal hotel room in the same hotel building? Total 6 persons including one on wheelchair. Any advice?

Habrosus

Saw on the website KSL Hotel allow you to book standard hotel room or apartment. Are the apartment and normal hotel room in the same hotel building? Total 6 persons including one on wheelchair. Any advice?
Basically, the hotel block is on the left of the mall, while the apartment block on the right. Take note that they've different check-in areas.

I believe you'll need an apartment, can either book directly with KSL or through Airbnb for the privately-owned ones.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.