Standchart eSaver

cassowary18

June buy 1 share of AAPL then sell
July buy 1 share of AAPL then sell
Why AAPL? Cos saferest dun have a lot of fluctuation unlike the others
Ya then you end up clocking USD 20 in brokerage charge per month, negating any extra interest earned :spin:

(Unless you are Priority Banking customer)

addict951

I'm priority, i scare RM hard sell many products to me:oops:
Ya, do not contact ah unless absolutely necessary
Rast time I noob, what sapped the RM ask kwestians
My gotch, few days later di di WhatsApp me back ask to meet up. Really humbin sia

ThreeSteps

Below is the exact wordings from the t&cs:

https://av.sc.com/sg/content/docs/sg-esaver-account-tnc.pdf

4. “Customers with wealth holdings” are defined as customers who hold either an Eligible Investment Product or Insurance Product purchased through the bank. An “Eligible Investment Product” refers to (i) Unit Trust(s), (ii) Bonds, (iii) Structured Notes, or (iv) Equities.

5. Your eligible Bonus Interest Rate is assessed based on your wealth holdings at the end of each calendar month during the promotion period.

It is clear that you can buy once & just hold it, OR buy/sell multiple times but always ensure there is something remaining at each month-end.

lavive_gp

Ya then you end up clocking USD 20 in brokerage charge per month, negating any extra interest earned :spin:

(Unless you are Priority Banking customer)
I saw they have this on the Invest page
tpo9dwM.png

havetheveryfun

Below is the exact wordings from the t&cs:

4. “Customers with wealth holdings” are defined as customers who hold either an Eligible Investment Product or Insurance Product purchased through the bank. An “Eligible Investment Product” refers to (i) Unit Trust(s), (ii) Bonds, (iii) Structured Notes, or (iv) Equities.

5. Your eligible Bonus Interest Rate is assessed based on your wealth holdings at the end of each calendar month during the promotion period.

It is clear that you can buy once & just hold it, OR buy/sell multiple times but always ensure there is something remaining at each month-end.
yes but the issue what kind of "equities" they are referring to. could be only those product type and not normal shares from scb trading platform.

wutawa

yes but the issue what kind of "equities" they are referring to. could be only those product type and not normal shares from scb trading platform.
Customers with wealth holding are defined as customers who hold either an Eligible Investment Product or Insurance Product purchased through the bank. An “Eligible Investment Product” refers to (i) Eligible Unit Trust(s), (ii) Bonds, (iii) Structured Notes, or (iv) Eligible Equities.
Eligible equities lor

ThreeSteps

Any equities which you can find & trade using the Standard Chartered Online Trading Platform should be valid - there are several stock exchanges listed. Refer to SC website: https://www.sc.com/sg/wealth/investment/online-trading/

If you want something simple without added foreign currency risks, maybe just buy minimum 100 shares of a cheap local Singapore share or REITs or ETF - denominated in S$ & listed on Singapore Stock Exchange (SGX).

lavive_gp

Any equities which you can find & trade using the Standard Chartered Online Trading Platform should be valid - there are several stock exchanges listed. Refer to SC website: https://www.sc.com/sg/wealth/investment/online-trading/

If you want something simple without added foreign currency risks, maybe just buy minimum 100 shares of a cheap local Singapore share or REITs or ETF - denominated in S$ & listed on Singapore Stock Exchange (SGX).
I do agree.
and anyway the Wealth Holding is only evaluated at the end of the Calendar month so there's time to handle, we are only the 1st of the month LoL

CrashWire

June buy 1 share of AAPL then sell
July buy 1 share of AAPL then sell
Why AAPL? Cos saferest dun have a lot of fluctuation unlike the others
Should just buy one of the cheapest stocks. Maybe NIO at $3.54.

(Be warned that non-Priority has minimum commission of $10 USD though.)

JetStorm

Why all so gian the 2.65% when other banks have higher interest for month of June leh?

GrandJedi

hmm... to buy unit trust, i have to open a Bonus$saver account? (trying to fulfil the wealth holding criteria)

iduncheckmail

where do you see $20 brokerage charge per month?
Priority Banking Clients:
  • SGX: 0.18% brokerage rate
  • Other Markets: 0.20% brokerage rate
  • Minimum Brokerage Amount: $0
Personal Banking Clients:
  • SGX: 0.20% brokerage rate

• Other Markets: 0.25% brokerage rate

• Minimum Brokerage Amount:
    • $10 for shares traded in AUD, CHF, GBP, SGD, and USD (plus GST)

• ¥1000 for shares traded in JPY (plus GST)

• $100 for shares traded in HKD (plus GST)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.