[CONSOLIDATED] gaul_ads full of questions megathread

stevenang79

Depends on project and some luck. The build quality is great for mine including all the joinery and a/c works because my block happened to be the mock up sample block for architect’s approval. Other blocks in the same development are not quite the same…

Laguna123

Now the new hdb
is much much smaller
compared to the DBSS now

poor quality or workmanship or not
if you buying a resale dbss
i guess you will do renovation right?
or even overhaul and re-do
since it is more than 10 years now
DBSS seller have to sell it at least $100k higher in price compare to HDB same 4rm flat since they bought it higher price with dev.

sunsetbay

DBSS looks nice from outside but the corridor is worse than rental flats~ 🤦🏻‍♀️

Pasir Ris One~
DBSS-Pasir-Ris-One.jpg

yuzu28

I think that it depends on the project and developer.. I visited my friend's unit at Bishan in Jan and the 5 room unit has a built-in area of 120sqm. This is relatively larger than the new BTO flats these days. Carpark wise, there is a basement carpark that links directly to each block and unlike the The Peak @ Toa Payoh. e.g.
That one by china con right? The materials used seemed to be better than the peak at tpy.

Tloslm

EC is sell out when new launch..

What i meant is the resale of EC condo..
Totally not.much people interested..

Even not many people want to rent also because EC location normally damn not convient

Sound like a EC trap.
Can't get out unless selling much lower price

North Tree

Pasir Ris One~
DBSS-Pasir-Ris-One.jpg

This one is just beside the mrt, facade wise looks nice, location no horse run, but damn tiny units and corridor damn narrow

Edixfan

Sorry TS but I think you seem like a newbie on Singapore property.
EC and private condo hardly got any price diff nowadays if same location. You go and look at Hundred Palms and Esparina Residences. Even the Punggol ECs that are not near MRT also huat like siao, compared to the purchase price.

However, I do agree that if you enter the market now at $2700psf for Chuan Park, Orie, then I am not sure whether can make after TOP. HDB resale price drives the market from the bottom up. If it stagnates due to higher supply, then the entire property market will stagnate

Jude Raphael

Pasir Ris One~
DBSS-Pasir-Ris-One.jpg

True, that was why I mentioned that the workmanship and design varied from 1 project to another. My cousin used to have a unit at Pasir Ris and she complained that the design was crappy. Resale value was another minus point she said.

The block that I visited in Bishan is not too bad in terms of the design and layout of the units. There are 3 lifts serving 4 units on each floor and the lift lobby is pretty spacious. One flaw is the lack of a card access system/ intercom for the residents. Another friend of mine has a unit at The Peak and the card access system has been provided by the developer.
https://stackedhomes.com/natura-loft-dbss-review/#gs.mpp7d2

Jude Raphael

That one by china con right? The materials used seemed to be better than the peak at tpy.
Okie, from what I heard, the "bamboo" flooring was a disappointment for many residents initially. Layout wise, I thought that the design of the 5 room units was pretty ideal and the built-in was relatively larger than the newer 5 room BTO flats.

The multi-storey carpark at The Peak is a typical HDB design and not connected to each block directly.

jeffrey745

I went to the DBSS at AMK. Good location. 5-10 mins walk to MRT station. Wet market, hawker, school at doorstep. But..the units facing in cmi. You are so close to the opposite block, you can see the bedsheet design, etc. Claustrophobic. Can just imagine the poor ventilation in Sg's weather.

yuzu28

Okie, from what I heard, the "bamboo" flooring was a disappointment for many residents initially. Layout wise, I thought that the design of the 5 room units was pretty ideal and the built-in was relatively larger than the newer 5 room BTO flats.

The multi-storey carpark at The Peak is a typical HDB design and not connected to each block directly.
Really? I like their bamboo flooring leh. It's real bamboo. I went during construction stage, can smell the nice smell of bamboo. Tpy's flooring is worse than that i think.

gaul_ads

I went to the DBSS at AMK. Good location. 5-10 mins walk to MRT station. Wet market, hawker, school at doorstep. But..the units facing in cmi. You are so close to the opposite block, you can see the bedsheet design, etc. Claustrophobic. Can just imagine the poor ventilation in Sg's weather.
So pika can see and hear live?

gaul_ads

Not true on the last part

The banks will foreclose the condo and put it up for a fire sale

Since the banks only loan 70% of the total amount, chances are they can recover their loan amount and more unless we kena another great financial crisis like AFC or SARS

The owner will just be out of pocket for the 30% they had put up as downpayment and whatever interest they have paid
Tot loan is 80% ?

Or i remember wrongly

noname2016

Anyone who bought before or during Covid should be sitting on good profits.

For recent new launches, nobody knows if will continue to be profitable and if really can sell at 3x psf next time . But does seem like sg properties can only go up up up

sizzy6

Those buying at 2600 or 2700 psf looking to sell with prices at least 3000psf just to break even, factoring interest, stamp duty, etc…….
then those worth 3000psf will say.. you see those lok kok condo alr selling 3000psf.. i have to sell 3300 at least..

and then goes on and on until gcb 100m

Jude Raphael

Really? I like their bamboo flooring leh. It's real bamboo. I went during construction stage, can smell the nice smell of bamboo. Tpy's flooring is worse than that i think.
Are you a resident at Natura Loft? :pFrom what I heard, (probably an issue with those owners who were more fussy), the floor felt uneven and "hollow" under. One of my friend's neighbours replaced the bamboo floor in the rooms after a few years. Other than this issue, he did not mention other issues related to the fixtures provided.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.