Grab driver drove up to 16 hours a day to support his family, and kept himself awake by drinking Red Bull, he passed away recently from stroke

Ethan_

Totally agreed. Everywhere is increasing the price and the increment is not just 1 percent. One of my estate folks defended the gov by calling people to live in a island filled with animals. There you have no complain on high cost of living.

Gov should remove GST for all essential items. This will reduce the daily expenses for the families.
Think as the saying goes, 上天欲其灭亡, 必先令其疯狂. When beginning of the end, tend will see the people behaving illogically or crazily. Its a sign perhaps. :s22:

plasticpistola

Totally agreed. Everywhere is increasing the price and the increment is not just 1 percent. One of my estate folks defended the gov by calling people to live in a island filled with animals. There you have no complain on high cost of living.

Gov should remove GST for all essential items. This will reduce the daily expenses for the families.

also remove GST for medical services in public hospitals. but we know that will never happen :rolleyes:

pokipoki08

If drivers kena stroke, likely due to thrombosis or blood clot
old timer taxi driver told me this
may not realise feet maybe swollen
long hours in small car cabin
aircon low temp
blood body fluids not circulating properly
plus own body issues diabetes hbp cholesterol etc
long term livelihood issue
no solution in sight
next 10 20 25 years?

imagine a garden hose with running water being clipped for long duration
the clip is the external 'blood clot'

what happens to the backflow pressure?
it will go back to the pump or valve (heart organ) or burst somewhere else
the clip is constantly fighting the pump

what happens when clipped is released?
the pressure will rush up to the highest point and burst in the head (stroke)

blood vessels may deteriorate as aging kicks in
feet have 2 sets of vessels
1 coming from the heart
1 going back to the heart

get another job
or stop to rest frequently
stroke may not kill but the road accident probably get the job done

seat cushion & blood thinner meds may help but have their own issues

when cannot afford to live in a city
go back kampung and live cheaply
but HDB is the new kampung

robie_aibo

also remove GST for medical services in public hospitals. but we know that will never happen :rolleyes:
Thought public hospitals do not charged GST??? The doctors will find ways to earn your money. For example when my mum was warded at NUH. The doctor wanted her to go for skin biopsy before prescribing medication and by right it should be done during her stay so that can claim using mefisave and medishield. Doctor told me there was no slot available during her stay and can only be done after discharging her. I have to fork out near $900 cash after subsidy just for a skin biopsy. The medical cost is freaking crazy....

plasticpistola

Thought public hospitals do not charged GST??? The doctors will find ways to earn your money. For example when my mum was warded at NUH. The doctor wanted her to go for skin biopsy before prescribing medication and by right it should be done during her stay so that can claim using mefisave and medishield. Doctor told me there was no slot available during her stay and can only be done after discharging her. I have to fork out near $900 cash after subsidy just for a skin biopsy. The medical cost is freaking crazy....

i'm pretty sure they charge gst unless got PG or simi simi subsidies. can any bros here confirm?

GuiGuZi

i'm pretty sure they charge gst unless got PG or simi simi subsidies. can any bros here confirm?
tFiKFcB.png

samferguson

A little too late now, businesses are addicted to "gst inflated increase price" now. Price will not come down anytime soon even remove gst.

mospeado

who don't want to earn 20k pm? but for average sinkies mean no sleep , no life , no health and its only still a fraction of a mayor 's pay..

LoaGong12

About 20 hours
Yes enough but u cannot have bad habit. Smoke a bit ok.
No life. Everyday work. Willingly to commit and never give up. No holiday, no gf, no family gathering. Only work work work. CNY eve, CNY all day working

4 hours alarm clock ring straight wake up. No time for games
how long did you do this for and how much did you make?

wongminmin

I done it straight 10 years 7 days a week. Really very siong. Little brother also cannot stand. No life at all, no holiday. Open eye earning money time.

Now I stopped after I got 2nd property. Else I kept asking myself when can I stop this miserable lifestyle

4-5hrs straight wake up and work again. Very discipline. My working pattern impressed all my friends. They said I most hardworking person they see in life.

Do not play with life. Now I am old. Last time 30yo different, told myself to chiong

Now open company and work diligently. Trying to get people on the job

If u ask me to drive now. I am still ok 😅

i calculate
if 1 day drive 14hrs, can earn 10k per month.
1 year can earn 120k :(
10 years can earn 1.2m. enough for retirement liao. :(

yesman2978

aircon low temp
no solution in sight
next 10 20 25 years?

1 coming from the heart

get another job

No worry

Brother Ng gotch your back

When you fit and healthy, can do grab food on bicycle

When you still able, but less fit, can do grab car

When you are old, cannot drive, sit in aircon taxi or grab car, can do career switch to cleaner, security guard

Jods for all ages

mcylo

aircon low temp
no solution in sight
next 10 20 25 years?

1 coming from the heart

get another job

uncle told u he has 3 高, did he tell u he also a smoker?

itedino

i calculate
if 1 day drive 14hrs, can earn 10k per month.
1 year can earn 120k :(
10 years can earn 1.2m. enough for retirement liao. :(
Precisely. Get a hdb and private property. Singapore need 2 property min. Your retirement is secured

The property rise so fast and a lot. Cannot catch up. My 2nd property now worth 2m thanks to inflation. Push up the price.

Now u buy I think very difficult. Before absd u buy still ok. Now crazy must pay so much so much to government

wongminmin

Need to deduct cost vehicle expenses
yeah 10k net after deduction. (didn't factor in CPF deduction)
But the only problem is working 14~16hrs on daily basis.....365 days. this 1 requires a lot a lot of determination and discipline

kXjqUwE.png

SkyNinja

But the only problem is working 14~16hrs on daily basis.....365 days. this 1 requires a lot a lot of determination and discipline

kXjqUwE.png

Chiong non stop, no need go toilet pass urine pang sai?

tellyphone007

kXjqUwE.png

How many hours to earn this? 14-16 hrs a day??

If work in office, 5 day work week... $3500 is possible

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.