Grab driver drove up to 16 hours a day to support his family, and kept himself awake by drinking Red Bull, he passed away recently from stroke

pokipoki08

for jobs which trade freedom/time for money, SEAsian countries will NEVER pay enough to make it worthwhile, these jobs only harvest your youth and health, then left to own devices (use and throw)

either go angmoh countries for these jobs, which pay more
or upgrade to trade skills for money

sg redbull recipe is toned down compared to Thailand version, these energy drinks are not regulated, contains extreme amounts of caffeine and other stuff

long hours in car cabin impedes blood circulation, especially at leg area

tokong

You are right. The underlying cause is HBP, HBC and/or diabetes as I have been saying since my 1st post here. Many people work long hours but they managed their health at the same time. Mental illness is different from strokes although they are both in the head

When you feel light-headed, it is a sign of blood pressure issue. Make sure you stop whatever you are working, find a comfortable place to sit down.
Scrabby, is this you? Wow you look young and energetic leh, ok lah, you not bbfa. 加油, 42 years old not old.

yesman2978

for jobs which trade freedom/time for money, SEAsian countries will NEVER pay enough to make it worthwhile, these jobs only harvest your youth and health, then left to own devices (use and throw)

sg redbull recipe is toned down compared to Thailand version, these energy drinks are not regulated, contains extreme amounts of caffeine and other stuff

If drivers kena stroke, likely due to thrombosis or blood clot

Lchlch

As I said, due to high cot of living.
And the expenses keep on pushing up.
Cdc n whatever cant really help but only offer abit of cushion only.

Ethan_

Think many 'lun' going to toilet and skipped on meal also when busy on the road. Thus, having subsequent related health issues in the long run perhaps.

Think so called energy drink and such only pushes the body to overwork, not relieve the body of the related health issue. Short term can, but cannot prolong do it one. Need longer rest to recover after that. And still need proper rest and such.

Need to be sensible when doing this kind of work. Have enough break, rest and exercise or stretching in between. Chiong all the way without all that can only worsen the health and cut short the ability to work such in the long run.

xp20046

2 teenager children can be expensive... depending on their social "needs" I spend less than my kids. All expense goes to their "needs"...

Ethan_

2 teenager children can be expensive... depending on their social "needs" I spend less than my kids. All expense goes to their "needs"...
Puberty stage they eat alot. Growth spur. Not to mention start to open up to the world want to do alot of things with their peers. All these need money.

Not sure others. But know of some who encourage their kids to do part time in holiday from post secondary onward. So as to earn pocket money and start to see the real world for what it is. See how hard it is to survive. Thus value what the parent provide without them having work for it.

robie_aibo

As I said, due to high cot of living.
And the expenses keep on pushing up.
Cdc n whatever cant really help but only offer abit of cushion only.
Totally agreed. Everywhere is increasing the price and the increment is not just 1 percent. One of my estate folks defended the gov by calling people to live in a island filled with animals. There you have no complain on high cost of living.

Gov should remove GST for all essential items. This will reduce the daily expenses for the families.

pwongkk

they are giving chance to those current PHV drivers, because they can claim it affects their take home pay

but for those young ones born after 1995, who can join from this year onwards, they are joining with eyes wide open, no complaining

but I personally feel should have just one time across the board implement, let the older ones complain, or maybe let off only those near retirement like 50 and above
I feel it's the same pain, but they gained eventually since employer will contribute.

Then again, with such platform workers number quite sizable, how will GE results tuen out if it's implemented.

Lchlch

Totally agreed. Everywhere is increasing the price and the increment is not just 1 percent. One of my estate folks defended the gov by calling people to live in a island filled with animals. There you have no complain on high cost of living.

Gov should remove GST for all essential items. This will reduce the daily expenses for the families.
Even I already in financial difficulties too.
I hv to cut fien on eating healthy expensive food. Those unhealthy food I am able to afford.

Lchlch

not just that, it is also hard to find a good job that pays well.
Good n decent jobs already taken up by gireigners n up north.
They won't resign for another 100 years.
Thanks to government indeed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.