Value dollar store made me realised how overcharged other shops are [NO referral links]

Joelleyuan

Sirus88

Pizza Hut Has $10 For Large Pizzas (Selected Flavours) Promo on Tuesdays Until 24 June 2025 ....

Ordering & Redemption

Simply place your order through the Pizza Hut website, mobile app or walk into your nearest outlet. Note that customers must select “Self-Collection” to qualify for the promotional pricing. Delivery orders are not eligible.

Available Pizza Flavours

BBQ Chunky Chic

A flavourful blend of spicy chicken chunks, sweet pineapple chunks, and onions, all baked over a rich, smoky BBQ sauce base. Ideal for those who enjoy sweet and savoury in every bite.

Chic Ham ‘N’ Shroom

This pizza brings together tender slices of chicken ham and a generous serving of mushrooms, making it a creamy and satisfying choice for classic lovers.

Very Beefy

For meat lovers, the Very Beefy offers an indulgent mix of ground beef and beef cabanossi sausages, lightly seasoned with onions for that extra depth of flavour.

tian_yibang

Sian, the Pizza H so limited flavors

Dun even hab moi fav Peperoni flavor

:frown::frown:

Neway, those outlets at neiborhood open area or those under HDB can use CDC or notch ?

sue88

Anyone bought this ss danish chicken before? Is it fully cooked just need to heat in airfryer for 10 minutes or raw?

I bought drumstick and tried to airfry... its either skin crisp but inside a bit red, or skin dry if I wanna ensure inside cook.

Now I steam it, with hardly veg like cabbage or Chinese yam below. Felt healthier cos it seems not so salty.

Habrosus

I bought drumstick and tried to airfry... its either skin crisp but inside a bit red, or skin dry if I wanna ensure inside cook.

Now I steam it, with hardly veg like cabbage or Chinese yam below. Felt healthier cos it seems not so salty.
To get it right, have to first airfry at lower temperature to get the meat cooked, then higher temperature to get the crisp. I lazy to stand by the airfryer so hardly bothered.

I stopped buying these coz of the salt content. I read about removing excess salt from processed meats, one way is to boil and remove the liquid. Figuring that would remove the flavor, I've switched to buying unseasoned ones and do my own simple flavoring.

Steaming is another way, but don't consume the sauce if you actually want to avoid excess salt.

Habrosus

Has anyone tried the SS Heritage Farm Potato Chips? Good?

Too bad they don't have no-salt ones. In fact, can't seem to find any salt-free potato chips from SS...

Only emptyuc has one from their home brand, but have to walk quite a distance to buy, and app seems to show "low stock" which can mean "no stock" as well.

sue88

To get it right, have to first airfry at lower temperature to get the meat cooked, then higher temperature to get the crisp. I lazy to stand by the airfryer so hardly bothered

Me too ! I would just walk away after cooking starts.

I stopped buying these coz of the salt content. I read about removing excess salt from processed meats, one way is to boil and remove the liquid. Figuring that would remove the flavor, I've switched to buying unseasoned ones and do my own simple flavoring.

i recently bought raw unseasoned drumsticks from thailand. my mum braised it but somehow the meat taste bland though juicy. Those frozen one really doesn't taste the same as fresh chicken.

Habrosus

i recently bought raw unseasoned drumsticks from thailand. my mum braised it but somehow the meat taste bland though juicy. Those frozen one really doesn't taste the same as fresh chicken.
Definitely taste different. But I'm alright with that (buy mine from SS), not bland but I can't really cook so make do with whatever I can come up with. Normally just sprinkle black pepper, tumeric, and chilli powder, then rub rub. Lazy. :grin:

WhiteHunter

can make small cuts on the meat to ensure inside is cooked properly. temp is set at 200 degrees and air fry for 15 to 20 mins.

sometimes the inside is red does not mean it is undercooked. it can be the protein that react with heat.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor

Too bad they don't have no-salt ones. In fact, can't seem to find any salt-free potato chips from SS...

Only emptyuc has one from their home brand, but have to walk quite a distance to buy, and app seems to show "low stock" which can mean "no stock" as well.
as good as ntuc's brand
have tried it all
will buy it again if there's an urge to :o

why not u diy?
but frying it still defeats the purpose anw
salted or otherwise :spin:

Jian19

Kettle have unsalted potato chips

But their chips quite expensive , sometimes have offer 2 for $9

sue88

why not u diy?

I did diy using frozen pratha. I figure out since what I want is some crispy snack, I cut frozen pratha into smaller slice and airfry it.

Also tried wanton wrapper and popiah wrapper. Cut into smaller pieces, throw inside a plastic bag and pour some oil follow by herb seasoning.

Habrosus

as good as ntuc's brand
have tried it all
will buy it again if there's an urge to :o

why not u diy?
DIY... I might as well just boil/cook potatoes and eat. Too lazy lah. :s13:

Kettle have unsalted potato chips

But their chips quite expensive , sometimes have offer 2 for $9
Expensive snacks... :s34:

GoldenStars

I did diy using frozen pratha. I figure out since what I want is some crispy snack, I cut frozen pratha into smaller slice and airfry it.
Also tried wanton wrapper and popiah wrapper. Cut into smaller pieces, throw inside a plastic bag and pour some oil follow by herb seasoning.

prata so light won't float up into the heating coil?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.