Johor is going to be the place to live, eat, play

artncraft

Moi colleague WFH in Iskandar Puteri. Celery in SGD. 3-storey bungalow with 6 bedrooms.

This will be quite common once RTS is up.

The only difference is that they will stay in the condominiums near the RTS instead.

Lchlch

yesterday saw a clip (i forgot whether is fb or tk) about robbery in rb at the residential area.
one comment even now, he feel no security at all and something like getting bad to worst.

Joe Mahmood

S$100k+ for a COE is the budget to retire 10 years earlier in MY.

i.e. S$1k a month ($3.3k RM) x 12 months x 10 years.
I had stopped work and I didn't look for work in the past. It only cost me about S$4000 to live in JB for about 14 months. That was about few years prior to COVID-19 Pandemic. I can do that because I don't have any debts and I live a debt free life.

Kuudere

This will be quite common once RTS is up.

The only difference is that they will stay in the condominiums near the RTS instead.

Correct. Foresaw that and got condo near RTS so I can rent it out to @Heriophant so that he can find jhb wife there and show off to his boss

Joe Mahmood

Since my last day of work 31/3/25 in Singapore I have been sleeping late and waking up late too. I woke up at 1.18pm today. Well, its ok to be lazy and carefree now since I'm not working.

Later need to clear the front yard and do some cementing in the front yard and back yard too.

I'm having a coffee break before I start the clearing...weather is sunny and bright here now...

Later when I'm done I probably will go for a walk around my neighbourhood and eat something...

Joe Mahmood

Sian.. today morning stand up meeting. See my SPR JHK boss aldr at his JB house WFH Earn SGD jiak MYR... JHKs & JHBs SPRs are truly gaming the system!
Don't mind me asking. I thought you are in Australia...

byfun

Sian.. today morning stand up meeting. See my SPR JHK boss aldr at his JB house WFH Earn SGD jiak MYR... JHKs & JHBs SPRs are truly gaming the system!

Best part i got a friend who use to work in a msian majority company .... they suppose to take turn to standby for issue on weekend or long weekend. But the boss always asked sinkies to cover for the jhk citing weekend they back in johor.

My friend du lan and fu*k the msian turn pr boss also. Jhk has family sinkies dont have ? They go back Johor cannot answer phone or no internet is it ?

Joe Mahmood

Moi colleague WFH in Iskandar Puteri. Celery in SGD. 3-storey bungalow with 6 bedrooms.
Can rent a bungalow at Stulang Laut near the beach front facing Singapore, D'Zone Duty Free Mall/JB Ferry Terminal to Batam/Bintan OR opposite Country Garden Danga Bay Condominiums. Plenty to choose of nice bungalows near the beach front there.

Can Or Not

GG singapore retail once the rail system starts.
Can see the variety of recreational activities are so much more...
from sports to those restuarants with singers ... etc etc. till the wee hours of the night

and singapore govt really got problem.
1) keep designing outdoors sports facilities that are unsheltered ...
when it's all day summer .. and make it unplayable during hot afternoons.

2) MRT operating hours only till 12midnight? SHould extend to 1am ...this will encourage more nightlife activities that are non-clubbing.

Ya the swimming should have a shelter from sun… at least

Joe Mahmood

I also have a landed house near the 2nd link. Horizon Hills terraces, direct from the developer, are already sold out. Eco Botanic is launching phase 3 terraces this year.
So most of the time you are in SG or at Horizon Hills?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.