Ghib Ojisan - REALITY of Leaving Singapore & Starting Over in Rural Japan

Laguna123

Japanese boss pay you and expect you to give your life for the company. My jap friend told me his boss ask him to go back fish market work even when he was injured in a motor accident.

Gattaca1812

Those who have travelled the world will know actually living in Singapore is like playing in easy mode. Overseas way harder. If one cannot make it in Singapore, what makes them think one can make it elsewhere.

Nalgene123

when i was in japan i talked to a salaryman.....he was surprised that i can take one week off from work....he told me he's 55 years old and the only time he took like 5 days of leave was for his wedding..and he told me he will retire in 3-5 years time.......then he also cannot believe that japanese car can cost like USD100,000 in singapore

Lonewolf83

Saw this beedio last night
Near the end, the wife got say this trip back to SG is to try get BTO
So talk so many, still come back Singapore

Shingoz

Japan ish rike that 1 meh?
Or the German boss mentality? Meaning at Germany also rike that???
Got leave cannot take? 😮
if can encase the leave still ok imo
Germany workers union is super powerful.

kuti-kuti

Singapore simi also expensive, hot, crowded all cramped up on a tiny island.

If sg is so sweet why we keep hearing so much compraination?

Jb,msia to the extend is value for money.... HK is better than sg

kuti-kuti

Saw this beedio last night
Near the end, the wife got say this trip back to SG is to try get BTO
So talk so many, still come back Singapore
I suspect they only say sg better and moving here is to avoid the july earthquake prediction

Shalomp

I suspect they only say sg better and moving here is to avoid the july earthquake prediction
she said in the video that the purpose of moving back is to give the child a better environment to learn eng and chinese

i got a personal friend also like that. migrated to australia then after have kid then become kiasu parent. move back cos the education system here more rigourous

tfkmueh

Ever stand under the hot sunny noon day and thought to yourself

So this is what heaven feels like
U got try that in Bangkok or Ho Chi Minh or KL?

Try that and tell us ur thoughts comparing to SG.

Lonewolf83

No leh
Apparently they are targeting to move back about 1.5 years time, when the BTO ready
Japan July got earthquake prediction?

zoossh

An earlier thread on this disappeared

dunno what happen

Caifan

I used to watch his content but not anymore becos of his click bait title 🤦🏻‍♀️

kiatkiat

Japanese boss pay you and expect you to give your life for the company. My jap friend told me his boss ask him to go back fish market work even when he was injured in a motor accident.

same as my friend's wife. she injured her leg but her boss still ask her to continue working even though she in pain. In the end, she had to apply for 1/2 day leave so can go the hospital.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.