• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

Marrying process is mafan, yet so many ppl divorce?

Can Or Not

Need take photo, each household give cake, gate crash, banquet, honeymoon, so many things.

Yet some ppl still divorce
It’s due to comparison…
to outdo your friends/peers/relatives…
but never considered the downside of things

glarerder

Need take photo, each household give cake, gate crash, banquet, honeymoon, so many things.

All those you shared above are not mandatory. To marry you just need to register at rom. It's those who want to marry that want all those making it complicated.

MoeLanYong

Marriage is the most difficult challenge I have ever undertaken in my life. Period.

It is also the most rewarding thing I have ever done. Period. I have built me a family. 25 years and I am steel happy being married. Date my wife every week.

I can understand many have negative outcomes. This does not mean all marriages are bad. YMMV.

Like that kid who didn't study hard for his exam and blame the exams. Whose fault?

MoeLanYong

last time gen and now gen marry for different reasons. and lack foresight

I said that too, of my previous generation, when I was young.

Be reasonable. Nothing has changed. It is steel 2 people trying to work out life together. Period.

Hypernova

Actually getting married is simple. The customs TS mentioned actually isn't recognized under the law.

You simply have to register your marriage of 2 persons, then come signing time both parties present with 2 witnesses ok liao. About 3 months wait in total iirc.

Divorce then mafan. Need to apply for separation first, undergo counseling, time reach liao then can apply for divorce. Agar 3 years in total.

Like the Chinese customs, I don't factor in fight over matrimonial assets etc.

cheryl81

actually the simplest is only just rom. the rest are extras

glarerder

I said that too, of my previous generation, when I was young.

Be reasonable. Nothing has changed. It is steel 2 people trying to work out life together. Period.
Mindset has changed. More poison chicken soup gushing around that turns people toxic. What's facts are now no longer facts.

mgx-alander

bbfa have no such prob.. they cant even get accepted by a lady to be her bf

MoeLanYong

Mindset has changed. More poison chicken soup gushing around that turns people toxic. What's facts are now no longer facts.

My time also got Karens and Princess sickness girls ah. Why you think got chio single/divorced moms now?

Just learn to avoid them. You can't change society. You can learn to pick a winner.

KPO_SAHM

I always tell my kids ....
As long as they wan to have kid then get married if not just stay single

fandango

Selection process all wrong. Never do cost benefit analysis.

Yuripa

Life only have 1

Why stay on make rest of life miserable?

Dudick

Living is also very mafan, need to study, earn a living etc

Yet people still die anyway

fandango

Marriage is the most difficult challenge I have ever undertaken in my life. Period.

It is also the most rewarding thing I have ever done. Period. I have built me a family. 25 years and I am steel happy being married. Date my wife every week.

I can understand many have negative outcomes. This does not mean all marriages are bad. YMMV.

Like that kid who didn't study hard for his exam and blame the exams. Whose fault?
Why you talk simisai also period period period.

WarMage87

My time also got Karens and Princess sickness girls ah. Why you think got chio single/divorced moms now?

Just learn to avoid them. You can't change society. You can learn to pick a winner.
Yeah this is the correct answer.

Sainterly

The Part where i feel funny is. everyone celebrate when you married. and you show, post, IG etc to the world.
But when you divorced, you wish noone in the world know. and later on show, post, IG how you been dump, played out, left with kids, xiao san, xiao si, etc.
Irony it is?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.