Johor is going to be the place to live, eat, play

Joe Mahmood

I will never walk outside at night over there at this hour.

Prefer to be smart about things and play safe.
I had walked very early morning as early as 3am plus or 4am plus and as late after midnight or 1am or 1am plus many times in the past. But I'm always alert and stay very vigilant when I walked late evening, early morning and even during the day within or near my housing estate or outside my housing estate.

In the past there was no Grab except Taxi and when my car was at the workshop for repairs for few days then no choice. I had to walk to the skudai main road to take the blue bus or bas kilang early morning to go to JB CIQ for my work in Singapore.

Anyway, those makan places I usually go is about 10 minutes from my house.

SantyBalls

First, I don't see myself as Muslim though my name is a Muslim name.

I have a house in JB so I shifted to JB in 2005 and divorced in 2009. Besides, my fully paid 4S 4 rooms HDB flat at Yishun that we bought in late 1986 I gave it to my former wife totally. Former wife requested for it and I agreed. It is mentioned in our divorce decree. Whatever CPF I used is for her and if she sold it also I don't get anything.
i thought own hdb cannot own private property locally or overseas?

yobyella

Inna lillahi wa inna ilayhi raji'un. My sincere condolences to you and family. Redhakan dan kuatkan iman mu. Yakin dan percayalah bahwa arwah dalam keadaan sihat dan selamat di sisi Allah. Amin.

You take care bro and stay healthy.

Amin.....

Joe Mahmood

i thought own hdb cannot own private property locally or overseas?
Back then there was no such HDB policy. This HDB regulations on hdb home owners was introduced maybe about 10 or 12 years ago after Singaporeans not happy about Singaporeans and Malaysian SPRs owning property in JB/Malaysia or in other countries.

Joe Mahmood

Prayer sound at late night, it's a spiritually land for sure.
At dawn around 5am plus, then afternoon around 1pm plus, then late afternoon around 4pm plus, then evening around 7pm plus and last prayer of the day around 8pm plus. 5 times prayers just like in Indonesia.

In Indonesia during the fasting month besides the 5 time prayers you can hear everyday at night for one month the reading of the Qur'an in the mosques, TV and Radio until their dawn prayer. As for Malaysia on TV only.

Joe Mahmood

Cannot. Check hdb regulations. For a period of time edmw fav past time is baotoh msian PRs who abuse this. Bto in sg, 1/both of the couple keep msia citizenship to own a pty in msia

Bro, even if Singaporeans or Malaysian SPR HDB owners own properties in Malaysia or in other countries, they don't declare it how HDB/SG Gov going to check because that is SG Gov problem and not other countries problem. Its just like male Singaporeans or SPRs defaulting NS that is SG Gov problem and not other countries problem. Other countries would not be bothered to help either about these matters because it is not their problems its SG Gov problems isn't it.

kingmaker888

Bro, even if Singaporeans or Malaysian SPR HDB owners own properties in Malaysia or in other countries, they don't declare it how HDB/SG Gov going to check because that is SG Gov problem and not other countries problem. Its just like male Singaporeans or SPRs defaulting NS that is SG Gov problem and not other countries problem. Other countries would not be bothered to help either about these matters because it is not their problems its SG Gov problems isn't it.
Yes

kingmaker888

Singapore is a small country only and pap has a short man syndrome

Joe Mahmood

This is at Taman Sri Putri in Skudai, JB-Malaysia. Only Malaysian SPRs and Malaysians can buy or for those who want to rent only.

otakuflick

At dawn around 5am plus, then afternoon around 1pm plus, then late afternoon around 4pm plus, then evening around 7pm plus and last prayer of the day around 8pm plus. 5 times prayers just like in Indonesia.

In Indonesia during the fasting month besides the 5 time prayers you can hear everyday at night for one month the reading of the Qur'an in the mosques, TV and Radio until their dawn prayer. As for Malaysia on TV only.

I heard something at 11 pm +, maybe got something on, and it was during CNY period. I'm not mistaken.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.