[GPGT] pro chef says NTUC butter fail and low quality. Who buys NTUC butter?

chaiscool

Eh someone should replicate this sia cuz iirc temperature of butter plays a part in "splattering.

Like you can easily manipulate this result by using cold expensive butter vs room temperature cheap butter to show that expensive one splatter.

imo the house brand is actually good enough and taste fine but moi do prefer french butter president brand. Usually will mix them both to jiak.

also, why the chef sounds malay sia

gnowyx

Eh someone should replicate this sia cuz iirc temperature of butter plays a part in "splattering.

Like you can easily manipulate this result by using cold expensive butter vs room temperature cheap butter to show that expensive one splatter.

imo the house brand is actually good enough and taste fine but moi do prefer french butter president brand. Usually will mix them both to jiak.

i thought he sounded like vivian bala

chaiscool

So much water inside NTUC butter........ disgusting scam
Might need to replicate cannot blindly trust.

The splatter test can be bias as butter temperature plays a big part for splatter. You can easily show expensive butter splatter too if use it when it's cold and not room temperature.

chaiscool

He's a pointless money grab. Till date his most memorable role is still having his eyes dug out from his sockets.
Wahh he like everywhere sia. You say like he some small time actor haha.

Although he was caught on video saying he don't like low ses ppl.

Tetsuconek

He tests all butter with the same tests. Melt test and taste test . Melt test is same temp and duration the butter is heated in the pan.

Water always boil faster cos lower boiling point than fat so it will spatter and spit water out of the pan ..

drkcynic

Wahh he like everywhere sia. You say like he some small time actor haha.

Although he was caught on video saying he don't like low ses ppl.
That's kinda the definition of "money grab", and "no memorable roles".

Sirus88

I am with the angmo. I got buyed this butter, the quality is not really good.
Moi aso concur .. this butter is extremely bland and no taste leh ..... if u like lurpak ... anchor .. SCS ... Westgold .. Golden Churn ... then u will give this butter a miss!!!

n2btg

I would stay away from NTUC house brand items unless they were so good until whole Singapore talks about them.

drkcynic

He inside upcoming movie Fantastic Four also not a "memorable role'?
You watch first la.

The talk on the street is Sue storm and a female silver surfer will save the day. Aka M-SHE-U.

PP is a money grab spineless actor.

Tetsuconek

You watch first la.

The talk on the street is Sue storm and a female silver surfer will save the day. Aka M-she-U.

PP is a money grab spineless actor.

Hahaha..

I think you hate him for some reason. Well not my business why u hate him.

HomeMommy

I think lurpak or scs are okay too, golden churn not as nice and I don't remember trying the NTUC butter.

I like good unsalted butter. Don't know why the guy is complaining about the butter not being salty enough. Just add your own salt if you want saltier butter? Less salt is healthy.

The best butters taste good even when unsalted. I like thin slices on hot toast. Eat it like cheese. Shiok.

i usually get unsalted butter de. Moi Then get those thick white toast from four leaves and peng liow spread the butter ish jin ho jiak. I havent bought golden churn for sometimes but i remember it was not bad last time :D

Fat_Bastard

Use Westgold butter. It's very good.

I make compound butters out of it for cooking. (butter with roasted garlic + rosemary + Thyme + lemon zest) or (butter with roasted garlic + dill + chives + English Parsley + lemon zest)

chaiscool

That's kinda the definition of "money grab", and "no memorable roles".
Idk money grab imo will be like nicholas cage or the rock or jack black kind. Till he appear in minecraft kind of movie moi don't think he's one.
He tests all butter with the same tests. Melt test and taste test . Melt test is same temp and duration the butter is heated in the pan.

Water always boil faster cos lower boiling point than fat so it will spatter and spit water out of the pan ..
Hence, moi say should replicate as the test can be bias. Melt using same temp and duration in same pan can be manipulated by using cold vs room temp butter.

chaiscool

I would stay away from NTUC house brand items unless they were so good until whole Singapore talks about them.
House brand you expect that great meh, it's good enough lah. Their eggs, butter, chocolate chips, potato chips, milk and even instant noodle (curry) imo is good enough. Not great but good enough for the price.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.