Ninja van unprofessional delivery | Just chunk the parcel at my doorstep. Never message or ring bell.

bighead9nn

Please pay more for better delivery standard then.

I'm fine with the current standard as my delivery fees are usually free or low.

I thought it is basic standard to inform customer that item already delivered regardless you pay more or you pay less?

No?

glarerder

54576656272_92f47f7040_b.jpg

KNN Ninja van really unprofessional, just chunk my parcel at doorstep.
Lucky I got check whether the package deliver else if I go sleep.
Proably this parcel someone else will take it.

Whether foreigner doing delivery or not, not all staff really professional.
Like last time I ordered something at least the person take a photo
send to my WhatsApp say item delivered.

This time don't have just chunk the item outside.
Kind of piss when I see a item I brought treated like rubbish.
PS this order is through Amazon.
Many delivery person's are like that now. Probably can't stand no one answering the door and they have other stuffs to deliver.

Bardiel

complain also no use thats for sure

last month hoot alot of computer parts like gpu. bought quite a few so they just throw a few thousand dollar at my door. door was wide open no ring bell no nth.

even tao bao delivery bother to ring the bell

sky00sky

I thought it is basic standard to inform customer that item already delivered regardless you pay more or you pay less?

No?
no . basic one is leave at door then u get notification u go open ur door and take

1.99 u want them like dhl or fed ex
ring bell, wait for you , call you , arrange for next attempt ?
9.99 at least

Ethan_

So many of these are foreigners.

Don't think they want to speak with complain kings Sinkies.

Think its seems like the standard for delivery of sort nowadays bah. They one day have to delivery so many parcels. If they stop to wait and speak to the customer, even for a minute or two. They could have to take an extra hour or two to finish their job.

If they just barely scrap by with their time. That means they have to everyday do OT very late just to finish their day load. So, where got time. And they are not paid enough for that kind of consistent customer service.

Think even when the door is opened and people inside. Its not uncommon to see the delivery just put at the gate, take picture and go. Totally no verbal contact whatsoever, even if eye contact with the people inside.

f1y555

Should not drop the parcel without informing. Minimum need to send a photo and press the doorbell before walking away.

luffix7

its very normal, taobao delivery always from ninja van
so is either u check status from FB messenger or from taobao status then i know my items are delivered

windwaver

I ever receive parcel after midnight just outside our door like yours loh.

xdivider

they arent called ninja for nothing. i normally go check email every hr for updates.......

AngelRomeo

Amazon got notification if package delivered. Dont know how to check phone?

Skoda29

Just imagine the delivery guy got to press thousands of door bell daily.That few seconds can be saved moved to another unit to deliver.
Btw yr app shld send notifications upon delivery except singpost via letter box is crappy

idolcritic

nowadays all like that
chuck and leave
sometimes will have shopee message

weng0202

I try to do self collect at designated places nowadays. No delivery charge and won't risk losing your stuff

AngelRomeo

nowadays all like that
chuck and leave
sometimes will have shopee message
Last Friday i bought Nothing phone 2a plus, saturday shopee xpress deliver
they also just put outside my house also never knock or ring the bell, my door also open never close
then when they deliver that time my phone got the notification so i go take lor

hawkwind

Its not only Ninja. Its an industry wide practice already. Some at least still send you photo vis msg, some dun even do that anymore.

parchiao

Think its seems like the standard for delivery of sort nowadays bah. They one day have to delivery so many parcels. If they stop to wait and speak to the customer, even for a minute or two. They could have to take an extra hour or two to finish their job.

If they just barely scrap by with their time. That means they have to everyday do OT very late just to finish their day load. So, where got time. And they are not paid enough for that kind of consistent customer service.

Think even when the door is opened and people inside. Its not uncommon to see the delivery just put at the gate, take picture and go. Totally no verbal contact whatsoever, even if eye contact with the people inside.

It is logical.

I also think they deliberately deliver late into the night so that people will not see who they are.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.