New Final fantasy card game.

The_Davis

I asked them last week and they said model change. Not going through shopee anymore..

I queued at midnight this morning through official store.. waited four hours and until my turn, alot of items gone.. and when I wanted to check out, system crashed and I couldn't buy. Then my queue status timeout and couldn't buy anything at all. Need to requeue again.. wtf.

But with this FF set which I was interested in and how things are, I think I'm done with MTG as a whole. This is getting as bad as pokemon, if not worse. Pokémon get reprints often and at least their official store always maintain MRSP. Also had some terrible experience with some local game shops for the preorders too, got 1 is WPN Premium Store somemore.

This is totally money grabbing and doesn't give a hoot to end customers at all. Wizards started to issue MSRP for guidance in recent times but the official store also selling at market price instead of MSRP.

Wanted to relive childhood but really, very hard to find friends playing. Maybe can buy some for fun from time to time but that's about it. Card games hobbies are no longer worth it at all.

Just ranting after queueing for hours and not getting anything in the end.
Got people above say need to know where to look 🙄

sacredrays

suay, the random queue system i tio around 1hour waiting time then the eng bundle oos just few mins before my turn.. :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

cet87

When I saw Yuna Grand summoner surge foil version going for more than USD400, I was like "Whoa, this market has gone bonkers." And serialised golden chocobo going for USD200,000.... Completionists really hong gan....
I noticed even normal card price also go up a lot

Mechafanboy

I noticed even normal card price also go up a lot

The normal cards prices should be crashing. This is a standard legal set, meaning the normal play boosters will be printed to demand as long as the set is legal in the standard format.

The collector booster exclusive cards though, those will command a premium.

cet87

The normal cards prices should be crashing. This is a standard legal set, meaning the normal play boosters will be printed to demand as long as the set is legal in the standard format.

The collector booster exclusive cards though, those will command a premium.
how about those commander sets? the price is also crazy.

CantStopWhining

Your anger is understandable. This final fantasy x secret lair sagat is even worse than the marvel secret lair sagat.

The final fantasy secret lair was snatched up so quickly, the vast majority of the community got zero chances.

WOTC is supposed to learn from past mistakes; instead, they are doubling down, creating inconveniences for everyone.

As for local retailers, yes, they are totally engaged in price gouging, cashing in on the FOMO. There will be a supposed resupply in July for the non-collector products, hopefully, that cools down the market for the standard boosters/ commander decks...

Not really a player but a collector. So it already spoils my plan to do any collectors without spurging on it. I give up on this. At least Pokémon, only 1 type of booster packs. No need think so many different avenue.

Got people above say need to know where to look 🙄

Hahahaha, I tot the default is their official site. Followed by alternate channels like shopee.

CantStopWhining

how about those commander sets? the price is also crazy.

Pretty sure they will print the normal commander set to oblivion. I based my experience on LOTR. they basically mass printed in the US as a deluxe package and dumped it in Costco etc.

To be honest, if shipping to Singapore was not so costly because it's bulky, it would be significantly cheaper to buy from US when the dump comes.

PikaPika33

jp pokemon how to get? and ship over?
last nov i was a sky tree can buy whole box booster cheap leh .
here 100% up
easy way shopee have some jp sellers

harder way is to go to japanese hobbies sites and order.

cet87

Pretty sure they will print the normal commander set to oblivion. I based my experience on LOTR. they basically mass printed in the US as a deluxe package and dumped it in Costco etc.

To be honest, if shipping to Singapore was not so costly because it's bulky, it would be significantly cheaper to buy from US when the dump comes.
but the price from the LGS or online still exp for popular sets.

i was looking at the LOTR commander set too but price still exp.

CantStopWhining

the ff starter?
price getting stupid in sg
Now the starter kit is $40+
Actually I think some LGS should be selling below that amount cause they try not to earn margin on that so ppl can join in the game. I saw some around 30 when I attended prerelease last week.

In any case, starter kit also will print to siao one. LOTR on shopee was available for a long time. I just managed to get one FF starter kit on 25 from shopee wotc before replying this chat. The last one though, probably someone cancelled.

Mechafanboy

The LOTR commander set was affordable at launch though, most local retailers were selling it for SGD 200 for a set of 4.

Final fantasy is an abnormality. That said, I still expect the normal play boosters and normal commander deck to moderate in price. MTG has always been driven by market forces, supply/demand etc.

CantStopWhining

I'm guessing Singapore not much ppl want LOTR liao, store don't want to bring in more and incur holding costs. US site like forge n fire selling the whole commander set at USD 140.

The_Davis

Not really a player but a collector. So it already spoils my plan to do any collectors without spurging on it. I give up on this. At least Pokémon, only 1 type of booster packs. No need think so many different avenue.

Hahahaha, I tot the default is their official site. Followed by alternate channels like shopee.
Oh I meant still got people playing the cards IRL or not and whether it’s easy to find them or not

cet87

Oh I meant still got people playing the cards IRL or not and whether it’s easy to find them or not
if you looking for last time bishan mrt type, i think no more.

there are a few LGS that have games weekly but usually they played commander.
they have telegram group to hold games, its like mahjong - a game of 4 players.

CantStopWhining

I didn't follow through the years too. I'm still quite at the era of world of JJ, bishan mrt etc.

But there are local game shops you can visit to play anyway, some have group chats etc. I visited some for FF prerelease last weekend. I think demand was high and slots sold out rather fast. But they got play other games too now ba. Can find one near your place if you want.

Vodkilla

wanted to buy the collector booster box but realized the local sets prices jacked up like siao :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.