SG60 Like Very Subdued Hor?

kuti-kuti

This year they specially extended GSS from June to August to boost retail but I don't see any discounts 😢
No use one, just across the causeway their sales can anytime beat GSS hands down plus throw in high tea included

Kenny8088

rast time also dunch hab SG30, SG40 etc wad....

SG50 ish the special milestone cos ish half of 100.

SG60 gotch wad sho special?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
if not wrong, my side received a goody bag for all residents for the SG50 celebrations

simi food stuffs, like biscuits, 3 in 1 coffee packs, household items, among others :o

Lonewolf83

What’s exciting about SG60?
Almost million dollar 3rm HDB?
Pink ICs getting devalued by influx of FT?
Cai png getting more and more expensive?
:censored:

kuti-kuti

if not wrong, my side received a goody bag for all residents for the SG50 celebrations

simi food stuffs, like biscuits, 3 in 1 coffee packs, household items, among others :o
SG50 goodies bag for every household. I rem go queue in RC take.

kuti-kuti

I also recall from apr onwards can see RC aunties uncles every sunday morning wear SG50 tee shirts dancing and sit bus go central rehearsal. Then the jalan besar stadium nite time will have contigent rehearsals

Prime 13

Sounds rike those packs charity volunteers gib to those destitute households where only 1 old person living that type.

lampano

Only excitment in the air is next month SG60 voucher. Other than that like not much events these few months leading up to ND.

Last time SG 50 i still recall jan to aug got lots of events happenings.

U all still recall everyone gets free goodie bag with biscuits, stickers, clappers, cap, etc

Now my ND SG50 goodie bag disintegrated liao

Keep SG Funpack postcard for SG50 goodie bag collection​

jdsgfunpack10e_2x.jpg

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/keep-sg-funpack-postcard-for-sg50-goodie-bag-collection

15 things about SG50 we will remember​

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/15-things-about-sg50-we-will-remember

This year's National Day celebration was the first without Mr Lee Kuan Yew, who died in March aged 91. And celebrations on Aug 9 began on a reflective and poignant note.

everything so ex and closing down, even airline also BTH , everywhere retrenchment whats there to hype.
only whities ownself high/hype wining the election.

zueinder

Only excitment in the air is next month SG60 voucher. Other than that like not much events these few months leading up to ND.

U all still recall everyone gets free goodie bag with biscuits, stickers, clappers, cap, etc

jdsgfunpack10e_2x.jpg

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/keep-sg-funpack-postcard-for-sg50-goodie-bag-collection

This year's National Day celebration was the first without Mr Lee Kuan Yew, who died in March aged 91. And celebrations on Aug 9 began on a reflective and poignant note.
sg50 they thought lao lee will survive. Budget is incurred already, so better spend all, if not KPI cannot hit.

sanukboy

jdsgfunpack10e_2x.jpg

It is June only...so we still have 6 months left...
You prefer GCT or LHL to die first?

Kiwi8

jdsgfunpack10e_2x.jpg

Election over liao mah no need to make it bigger mah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.