Google delivers a harsh message to loyal employees

thisisnotme1212

https://www.thestreet.com/technology/google-delivers-a-harsh-message-to-loyal-employees

Senior Vice President of Core Systems Jen Fitzpatrick sent an internal memo on the deals, saying, "We're offering a Voluntary Exit Program (VEP) for Core Googlers in the U.S. (in my reporting org)."

"We've seen positive feedback across the company in other orgs who have offered similar programs, and I wanted to extend the same option to eligible Core Googlers in the U.S. who would like to leave the company voluntarily with severance."

The memo goes on to say that the exit program may be a fit for Core Googlers "who aren't feeling excited about and aligned with Core's mission and goals, or those who are having difficulty meeting the demands of their role."

The memo also addressed the company's remote work policy, saying all Core Googlers in the U.S. within 50 miles of an office must return to a 3/2 hybrid schedule.

wlwl
ishs this reals business objectives ors others motives? :(

fortunecat

Non-conditional voluntary exit program (no min age, no min ratings etc) is seriously the best thing to happen in any company. There will bound to be people who want to leave or retire and the program basically pay them to do so :o

neutralph

It's good. Unlike those Jap companies that still feeding those 老不死,不自动 just because they are more senior. But then if similar is done in Japan, it will impact the local night life businesses and other illicit trade.

DulanMax

Jin shiok if planning to change jobs anyway

Get free severance package

ramlee

out with the old earning alot ..
helps to bring in young people and cheaper.

the old people don't leave , how the young people progress ?

it is a pyramid structure everywhere.

good leh .. force those 40s 50s to leave , so that the 20 30s can climb.

Next time you old already get this kind of treatment then you know :(

ramlee

Non-conditional voluntary exit program (no min age, no min ratings etc) is seriously the best thing to happen in any company. There will bound to be people who want to leave or retire and the program basically pay them to do so :o
They can resign :(

AlmightyOnes

u886nOP.png

odyas

Companies in Singapore also same, every year there is a volunteering exercise where you can volunteer yourself to be retrenched with package.

popdod

Take the offer
create a you tube channel

titled : Ex-googler working as delivery worker 12 hours a day :(

or

titled: Ex-googler shared dirty insights in Google.

wala :s12: viral video.
Cash in monetize money :s12:

EveMuffins

ask for 4 days work week somemore lor..ask for work life balance some more lor

KakiMeow

wow seh ...

... rike tis when use goggles to

... find prawn take nonger :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.