EV driver jumped ship and tell u the cons of Ezv

pwongkk

still driving ICE vehicle.

yes.. EV has lots of tech and the quietness.. but i always god damn worry when my car park under the hot sun for long period of time.
As long as pappies set the goal and ownself don't follow, you know they are using sinkies as test beds.

Big Chicken

waiting for hard core EV edmw-er to come in and start to pick on this
the other EV thread a few days back..got a few defensive ones...scary
I realised EV drivers here are like those unkers here who use those super cheapo Android phones.

Sibeh insecure one, if criticize their products they ki siao full on rage defensive mode.

hachi

B

But maintain car about 20-30k also over the years
If bb cars don't need so much. Maybe 5-7k. One oil change $100. One year 2-3 times. Brake pads maybe $200. Tyres for my size per set $400. Maybe 3 y.
Plugs every 8-10y.battery $150 1.5y.
Of course mileage dependant.

Laguna123

Thought EV usually offer 10 years warranty for its battery? Same timeline as COE?

Laguna123

Cycle had one unker bought an EQS for 600k,drove barely half a year and regretted and wanted to swap out a proper S class. EQS was quoted $300k take back.
Huh half a year only depre $300k???

hachi

Thought EV usually offer 10 years warranty for its battery? Same timeline as COE?
Base on? Is easy to tweat the 10y warranty... Eg battery 80%. Base on your mileage or their equipment?

If I am the dealer, I bring one to the latest model... Since one is here.. Why not...

tatsit

wait for battery swapping technology la.

by then they will sell the car without the battery, and cost will be cheaper.
Who responsible for the batteries?

If car owners bought the car, the others are responsible.

If batteries are swappable, who wants to be responsible for the batteries? Chinese manufacturers do not want to be responsible for their own products. Western manufacturers do not want to be responsible for Chinese products. Insurance do not want to insure Chinese products that's not owned by the owner.

Itsnotfunny

The part she mentioned about the car taking control of your decision when u decide to manoeuvre the car differently is scary.
imagine u trying to avoid a collision when a truck swerve at u and the EV refuse to budge. 😢

forests_gump

dun have a choice bruh.
The govt already wan end petrol passenger cars, shld be within 10 years bah.
Its totally stupid puttin eggs in one basket.
If power generator really fail, all the ev cars are worthless scrap metal?
Shld just maintain a mixture, at least let folks have freedom to choose, not simply bec wan look nice & green on U.N scorecard.
Pap govt is a totalitarian dictator, having choice is an abomination to them

EJB

EQS is known to have many issues. From reliability, battery, to software etc. It sound like a poorly made car.
It looks cheap actually, I looked at the EQ series, smaller, and yet pricier and doesn't look nice, was considering the EQC but like you say, many issues/complains, so I also hesitate. The other EV i like is the Q4 or the Sealion7.

Q4 people tell me old tech, Sealion7 people tell me MIC... really so bad meh...

wlalala

inb4 EV fanboys start spamming chatgpt passages "supporting" EV

EJB

The part she mentioned about the car taking control of your decision when u decide to manoeuvre the car differently is scary.
imagine u trying to avoid a collision when a truck swerve at u and the EV refuse to budge. 😢
Think that's the lane departure assist. I heard of similar, friend tried to avoid and last minute want to change lane without signaling, he could feel the steering pulling him back.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.