Why I keep going back to Japan?

bombshell

Japan main cities now too crowded liao, need to go their outskirts but very mafan.

Ahemahem

images

reiser

To keep exploring, instead of being a generic sinkie who checks off a bucket list in a small part of Tokyo and brag that they have been to Japan. There's so many mountains, so many prefectures and their own individual cultures.

Likewise for other countries.
The same can be said of Malaysia then. Have you covered every state? Sabah? Semporna? Mount Kinabalu? instead of being a generic sinkie who checks off a bucket list in a small part of JB and brag that they go Malaysia every week.

Sephirot

I been to almost every part of Japan from Kagoshima to Sapporo, but still alot of places yet to explore.

Scarlet Tea

Been there twice and visited cities like tokyo, kyoto, sapporo and their less touristy place like Ito and Izu. My next trip I want try visit akita, sendai and maybe nakano

wongkc

I really felt that Koreans were free and the Japanese were imprisoned by their own culture, although they are probably suffering in similar ways economically.

I will still go back to Japan for Okinawa and Hokkaido, and likewise for Jeju. I really felt I that I was freed from prison when I went to these places.

We go as tourists... who cares whether they are free or imprisoned a not... as long as they give good service and sell good quality products... they scold us go die behind our back also not my business... The older generations of Japanese still have high regards to politeness and good service... straight from their heart... not act or pretend... this we will not understand coz we are not brought up that way and will mistaken as they are pretentious...

Even so... at least the Japs still pretend to smile at you while servicing you...

To me... I rate the Koreans just 1 step behind HK in terms of service... they are rude as F... even the pple on the street also same kind... You pushing stroller no hands to open door... no one nearby will help you open the door... no one will help you up and down stairs with the stroller... same as HKies they are like rushing from place to place... knock onto you will not even turn back to apologize... No such problem in Japan... pple will help you carry stroller up the stairs or hold the door without even asking...

The only exceptions is Jeju... the pple there different breed from the mainland... more welcoming and warm and polite...

Unless pple nowadays prefer service line pple to DLLM straight in your face... like that more authentic and not pretentious... is that what we want? We go as tourists... got good service can liao... no need care they real or not... we not go there to match make or find a son-in-law or daughter-in-law...

wlalala

We go as tourists... who cares whether they are free or imprisoned a not... as long as they give good service and sell good quality products... they scold us go die behind our back also not my business... The older generations of Japanese still have high regards to politeness and good service... straight from their heart... not act or pretend... this we will not understand coz we are not brought up that way and will mistaken as they are pretentious...

Even so... at least the Japs still pretend to smile at you while servicing you...

To me... I rate the Koreans just 1 step behind HK in terms of service... they are rude as F... even the pple on the street also same kind... You pushing stroller no hands to open door... no one nearby will help you open the door... no one will help you up and down stairs with the stroller... same as HKies they are like rushing from place to place... knock onto you will not even turn back to apologize... No such problem in Japan... pple will help you carry stroller up the stairs or hold the door without even asking...

The only exceptions is Jeju... the pple there different breed from the mainland... more welcoming and warm and polite...

Unless pple nowadays prefer service line pple to DLLM straight in your face... like that more authentic and not pretentious... is that what we want? We go as tourists... got good service can liao... no need care they real or not... we not go there to match make or find a son-in-law or daughter-in-law...
That's what I heard about Korea now too.

Been wanting to return to Korea for a while alr but somehow I keep ending up in Japan...

zoossh

yep, the world is so big, donno why people keep going back to same old places.
Japan is also big. It might not be considered same old places. Really depends on the types of things one like and the range of variations within that scope

how different is considered different differs between people

Zinna

Have fun
I went until all the major cities and most mid-tier cities visited before liao. Then ran out of interest in planning travel to other mid-tier cities and towns.
Now is at most one year go back once, mostly to tokyo cause most of the stuff I want to see is there

Crescy

yep, the world is so big, donno why people keep going back to same old places.

some people never step out of singapore their whole life.
some people keep visiting same few countries again and again.
some people visit the whole world.
end of the day, they happy jiu hao. dont need care why people do this or do that.

zoossh

To keep exploring, instead of being a generic sinkie who checks off a bucket list in a small part of Tokyo and brag that they have been to Japan. There's so many mountains, so many prefectures and their own individual cultures.

Likewise for other countries.
I actually think that if one is able to appreciate all the subtle things in a small area, then a small area is just as fine (plus it saves time)

So I do think that is not generic because it isn’t often people can dig deep enough and learn to appreciate what a small area can offer

To each his/her own. I’m somewhere in the middle.

zoossh

Go shoot bird!

jialat wor i becoming those lao uncle le

I next month travelling 2 different countries to shoot bird...
Oh when r u going to share your birding shots ?

Is your choice of country location based on the types of birds region specific, or is it a byproduct?

i know for landscape, architecture and street portraits, each country is highly unique and you just dun get certain things everywhere except some places

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.