Why SG not remove COE ??

coyote

Why SG not remove COE ?? Instead of finding ways to improve it why not we remove it altogether? and then restrict it in another way etc

They already planned for it.... That's where the OBU came in, something like usage base charges... The moment the car get out of the car park, they will start charging because you are tracked by the satellites. Whether it will remove coe or making coe cheaper is a longer discussion and planning... Bottom line, it will not be cheaper than now... with or without coe.

Lance321

You want sg to be full of cars hogging every corner of the road is it? You want sg to be full of carparks built after tearing down parks?

misterGomez

recently i see fewer PHV liao, most new car all no PHV stickers so means sinkie are buying for themselves?

remove coe also dun have ur chance to own a car, by then u will kpkb why road so jam.

are you those type of ppl that can only profit from others? BTO only I can sell high, resale I must buy the lowest?
now not jam meh

enimen

Change to ERP per entry 40 dollar per entry. Easily more than 100k over 10 yrs

Kkkaaaiii Mark II

If every household has a car AND no statutory lifespan on cars, what will sg roads and carparks look like?

antonpoh

Why SG not remove COE ?? Instead of finding ways to improve it why not we remove it altogether? and then restrict it in another way etc

Cannot.. LTA need all the money they can find to change all our straight road into a 'S' curve. :s22: :s22:

mgx-alander

Stop population ponzi and cost will go down

We r simply too crowded for our comfort

Stop issuing blue and pink ics to ppl who are not worthy

cyke69sg

Love this idea.. can raise to 200k just to qualify. I don’t mind since I would be eligible
200k still to little.

Middle class is around 50-60k. Upper middle class is 60 to 80k. This is all monthly. So should be annual $720k then can qualify to own car sounds more like it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.