OOC (formerly TOG) closing down at Waterway Point?

PikaManiac

Saw signs on the storefront. Anyone know why? I tot Punggol lots of kids but not enought to sustain a videogame and manga biz?

Tog is comic connection gone bad...

Last time comic connection don't do scalping. Everything msrp. Now tog follow scalper price.

KPO_SAHM

Saw signs on the storefront. Anyone know why? I tot Punggol lots of kids but not enought to sustain a videogame and manga biz?

How much could they earn just from Pokemon game leh... Games , console accessories n console all control price . Figurines hardly could sell Too. My hubby is their regular customer. Would buy pS games from them at least 2 times in a month.

Online shopping really kills retail shops

Bardiel

their pricing sibeh ex. i rather carouhell or order from online platform

weiess

they selling ex bcoz of staff and rental..
ppl rather buy cheaper online..

Dr Stephen Strange

Need anything, just buy online. Don’t even need to go out buy. Deliver to your door step. Best for hikikomori bbfa.

RedEyesFan

Play e had humble beginning. I remember buying tamiya from the uncle and he would fix the car for u then race outside the shop.
They also did scummy things like making those physical pre-orders extras/bonus as lucky draw for those pre-ordering.

evilrion

TOG was formerly Comics Connection.

Buy from them if you have lots of money to burn.
Their products are overpriced.

PikaManiac

They also did scummy things like making those physical pre-orders extras/bonus as lucky draw for those pre-ordering.

Hai.

Funny. Back when they weren't called play e. They had lucky draws. U pay like $5 or something. Roll a dice. U get a pokemon promo card. That was innocent and fun.

Nowadays, all out to make money nia.

Lifetime warranty

How to fight online...

Don't said this.. recently I go sim lim to look at something I ask to buy.. it sell at least 5 times more than online..

I never buy as not urgent so I buy online.. item came and gd..

PikaManiac

Where's the fun in having someone assemble for you?

It's a I dunno. Teach me shi fu thing.

I remember got 1 time the car run until gear worn off. I no 50 cents to buy gear. The uncle teach me can flip the gear over.

That was how play e started b4 they were play e in the heart of amk.

Nowadays do big liao, can no longer feel the warmth. Is just another big business.

NintendoSwitch

I remember got 1 time the car run until gear worn off. I no 50 cents to buy gear. The uncle teach me can flip the gear over.

Nowadays do big liao, can no longer feel the warmth. Is just another big business.
Last time got hope dat after u do well as staff, u can always start your own shop n b towgay yrself. Now dat it's imoossible due to u noe, staff bo chap liao and simi extra mile isg juz lies pasted on the wall for suckers nia.

Spongebob: Siang kar pager?

RedEyesFan

You talking about the gear that is directly attached on the motor shaft?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.