Will you go Japan or Korea?

Mountainnodew

Both countries are quite similar but which country will you choose for your holiday? In terms of expenditure, the behaviour of the locals, hygiene level, change of temperature, transportation, language, etc

XcoVar

Travelled to Japan several times, now planning Seoul/Jeju since never been there before. Fav destination in Japan is winter in Hokkaido, damn magical. If you've never been there, give it a try.

mooseolly

Korea more for girls to go there buy pretty dress, cosmetics, do plastic etc.

Hello_Kitty

definitely japan will visit again and again.

korea been few times ii already bored

trax06

Both also can.

Korea cabs cost lesser tho and Japan driving is super easy.

khoomei2022

Both countries are quite similar but which country will you choose for your holiday? In terms of expenditure, the behaviour of the locals, hygiene level, change of temperature, transportation, language, etc
Wah tough choice sia… both nice but I think I’ll go Japan first. People more polite, place super clean, transport very on time, and got more variety in food and culture. Korea also shiok la, but language barrier a bit more jialat unless you know some Korean. But if budget tighter, maybe Korea can be slightly cheaper (depends where you go lah). End of the day — go where your heart happy lor 😄✈️

winningeleven

I have been to Japan many times and Seoul only once , including the usual Osaka , Tokyo , Nagoya and Hokkaido. Will go to Fukuoka for my next trip.

Both cities can be very crowded but there were a few times when I was in Seoul sitting down having my meals. someone carrying their bag which bumped into my back . In japan . Despite the crowd..they would try to avoid u into bumping on you.

camoguysg

Agreed Jeju is nice!
For me Jeju is boring unless u rent a car and explore the island free n easy.

The airport is also a nightmare at certain timings. i had to grab an officer to gain access to the diplomatic lane using apec.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.