Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

The_King

same... i 24/7 on AC, room very dusty in 2-3 days... but hor, my living room and kitchen not so much...
i think its the dead skin cells from me... :s13: :s22:
i didt know our dead skin cells got so much until afew day later is dusty liao

lcsvince

What's the reason?
similar to a divan
  • Weight Restrictions:
    HDB flats have weight limits for floor slabs, and platforms with storage underneath can potentially exceed these limits, especially if the storage space is used to store heavy items.
  • Structural Integrity:
    Sealing off the space underneath a platform with cement or other materials can compromise the structural integrity of the flat, particularly if the platform is not properly designed and installed.

AI generated answers

EDMW-Hates-Me

• Weight Restrictions:
    HDB flats have weight limits for floor slabs, and platforms with storage underneath can potentially exceed these limits, especially if the storage space is used to store heavy items.
  • Structural Integrity:
    Sealing off the space underneath a platform with cement or other materials can compromise the structural integrity of the flat, particularly if the platform is not properly designed and installed.

AI generated answers
Why wardrobe so high okay, but storage bed spread the things over a larger surface area scared exceed limits?

yokine3a

How many units ? One in living and bedroom ? Or just one ?
If you intend to hack the partition between bedroom n living room, then 1 unit is enough. I plan to keep the partition, so will install 2, 1 in bedroom, 1 in living room.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.