Ayumi Hamasaki announced tonight (8 Apr) that her overseas concert tour will bring her to Singapore, Hong Kong and Taipei.
Actual dates to be confirmed.
⠀⠀⠀
People here more trend followers rather than listen music according to their own liking…. So JPOP is only minority of peopleSeems like never sold out within minutes like her HK stop... Maybe due to sg jpop popularity waning compared to kpop.. And they just announced blackpink coming this year...
biggest jpop market outside of Japan is Taiwan and ShanghaiSeems like never sold out within minutes like her HK stop... Maybe due to sg jpop popularity waning compared to kpop.. And they just announced blackpink coming this year...
Sian I hope won't end up like the namie amuro concert like some ppl say here... Waited so long to attend her solo concert and just scored a nice cat 1 tix yesterdayPeople here more trend followers rather than listen music according to their own liking…. So JPOP is only minority of people
Her concert enthusiasm was awesome in China last year. Shanghai, Chengdu , Guangzhou. I was there man!
Agreed but seeing her past concert performances last year on yt, seems quite visually enticing, maybe not to the level of lady gaga haha. And wanna try out capturing some video/stills of her with my vivo x200 ultra. Also her songs just hit back on memories of my youth when I played some of her tracks on repeat on CD lolOnly listen to her Classics [ as in piano and ballets ]
and still Trances albums and Ayu mixes only...
the rest... maybe My Story was the only one i felt good enough...
her music isnt fantastic... its catchy... because the studio mixer, the programmers, the director composer are god tier ....
she can sing... but thats it ...
CAT 1: $368how much ish ticket prices?
Suat sia so exCAT 1: $368
CAT 2: $308
CAT 3: $278
CAT 4: $238
CAT 5: $188
CAT 6 (Restricted View): $238
Personally I feel that the video Unusual Productions is using is not the best representation of what this concert will be. The full opening performance for this concert was livestreamed when she performed it in Apr and the scale seems smaller, when it comes to set design and props. It's a squarish stage with parts that can be elevated. The floor itself is made up of screens so there will be effects on the floor. Probably because they planned it to be in Asia and want to reduce costs for shipping and so on. You can find the full concert on Bilibili, the China version of YouTube.Sian I hope won't end up like the namie amuro concert like some ppl say here... Waited so long to attend her solo concert and just scored a nice cat 1 tix yesterday
Agreed but seeing her past concert performances last year on yt, seems quite visually enticing, maybe not to the level of lady gaga haha. And wanna try out capturing some video/stills of her with my vivo x200 ultra. Also her songs just hit back on memories of my youth when I played some of her tracks on repeat on CD lol
It's a good play list and it seems like she adjusted it (compared to the performance in Japan back in Apr) in include more classics. Especially when most of her songs from the last decade have been rehashed sounds, recorded with her now worse vocals...Hopefully they use this setlist for Singapore too.
M, moments, heaven, who, end roll and voyage and among my favourites.
Think The carpark beside leisure park is closed liao...Anyone driving there this Saturday? I'm contemplating whether to drive and park at the carpark further away beside Kallang leisure mall in hopes that the jam there won't be so bad. Or should I park somewhere else and take mrt to stadium?
I'm thinking maybe since there's only 1 concert there at the indoor stadium and none at national stadium, the jam might not be so bad.
The one opposite is closed, but the one beside it right by the roundabout is still open.Think The carpark beside leisure park is closed liao...