Higher rental lo
Reno n then even higher rental
Who can survive

Whimsica

Why so many people are parroting the falsehood that the closure is due to rental?

The operator does not even talk about rental or costs.

The reality is we are in a sai stage where sinkies are unemployed/ underemployed while more and more fake talents are realising their head offices know they are fake talents and that they can be terminated any time and thus are not spending.

You can't survive even if your rent is $1 when your revenue is not coming in enough to pay for your supplies, staff salaries and electricity.

The only places where rents have indeed gone up are kopitiams and shophouses, which the gahmen did not regulate and allowed them to be bought up by private groups and tiongs.

Rents in NEA-managed hawker centres have not gone up in years.

Malls revenue have not even recovered to pre-pandemic levels.

And touristy places won't dare to drive out their tenants and look bare.

popdod

Cinemas closing down 1 by 1
F&B shops shutting 1 by 1
Companies exiting 1 by 1

Sinkapore ish doomed :eek:

NiNao

It’s at the back/ side by the other resort- restaurant so easily missed out by patrons passerby in the vicinity
poor location, lousy food, high prices... no wonder dou

Cinemas closing down 1 by 1
F&B shops shutting 1 by 1
Companies exiting 1 by 1

Sinkapore ish doomed :eek:
fret not my friends, the mala hot pot industry will keep our GDP high!!

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
the view not too bad lehh ..
guessed that alone isn't enuff to attract diners :o

kyang69

I poor, so no money to suppok this Clifftop restaurant. Anyway too far from my house in JW.
Anyway, even if I go Sentosa, will only go Universal Studio and the beaches to beo the s3xy chiobu -- because "beo"-ing is free!

fandango

panamericana_sentosa_closing.jpg

Sentosa’s clifftop restaurant Panamericana has shuttered due to financial issues. The restaurant announced the closure on Instagram on Thursday (Jul 3) with three posts, two of which were images of the restaurant with the words "more than a goodbye" and "thank you for being part of our shared escape".

In their caption they wrote: “To our Panamericana family, given the recent rumours and uncertainty, we want to take a moment to address our current situation with openness and respect for everyone involved."

The restaurant added that despite numerous pivots, cost-saving initiatives and their commitment to the brand, they had not been able to return Panamericana to financial viability and were now in the process of winding up the business.

“This has been an incredibly difficult decision, and one we have not taken lightly,” the restaurant continued, adding that they will now be selling their assets to help settle outstanding staff salaries and supplier obligations.

“We want to express our deepest gratitude to our incredible team. You have been the heart and soul of Panamericana, and your loyalty, passion, and resilience have meant the world to us."

They concluded by saying that they were “immensely proud” of what the brand stood for and what they built together.

Started in April 2018, Panamericana is located in Sentosa Golf Club and is Singapore's only clifftop restaurant. It specialises in farm-to-fire cuisine, premium meats and seafood with accompanying views of the sea and the Straits of Singapore.

https://cnalifestyle.channelnewsasi...sentosa-restaurant-clifftop-shuts-down-467411
Never hear before

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.