[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

deemax

Anyone reported before? Does it require tons of spoonfeed info like photo with clear face captured, video catching the exact vaping action, etc?

Laneige

why not put this feature in OneService? like a bounty feature, things like illegal parking, vaping, smoking at wrong places.. if legit, get reward.
Later u and abcd EF all complain same person
Then how to split leh

Will cs e h go complain say no accountability

SuperClubby

$100 to them is a lot of money to give out

:o

Don't be surprised if they give you as cdc vouchers
:o

Philipkee

police/cnb can only go after them if it is defined under the law

seller can only get punished up to the limit prescribed in the law.

need the law minister to enact new/enhanced laws, then the authorites can act.
if not, all just sit back and watch such videos, saying "beyond my jurisdiction"
Actually it’s true. You can’t be having cnb or police officers going rogue or something and just arresting and jailing and when u ask them arrest and jail under what section of the law, they reply “I am the law”

It’s easy to say then just have ops to search people for vape and catch based on that but probably there are resource constraints for regular checks

But they should do a one time big check at the checkpoints. Jam for hours never mind. One time 100% check. But of cos la, I can say this cos I am not planning to go Malaysia in the next few months

tokong

SG still keeping quiet abt this.
All agencies trying to push to each other.
CNB & SPF should conduct an intensive 1 month raid on these druggies BUT they pushed to HSA.
😆 🤣 😂

Oh, so that's where the problem lies... But I don't believe there is no way to send the kid for rehab at the drug rehab centre. He is very serious already, his skin changed color because his liver is not working well already.

I think everyone is pushing the responsibility to one another because if your department takes up this kpod (or vape) responsibility, it will be a very heavy responsibility: first there is no law yet (this is the crux of the issue, you don't have the basis to bust the gangs and send vapers for rehab), then 2nd, the kpod product has spread like wild fire, you maybe need to recruit 500 more officers to deal with catching vapers at public places and school and some remote areas and night patrols and to raid/spot-check the warehouses.

kan-kon

HSA/SPF should come with such incentives & marketing strategy.

Sure can catch many!!!
Pawning sinkies is what sinkies Best at.
for edmwers must add:

side effect pwn-ing neighbor/enemies/corlick: "can sleep well at night.." :p :s22: :s22:

terada86

this kinda thing do liao no friend no family, bad karma, next time people will just find some ways to f^^ you n your family up whenever they have a chance

would not do it for 100, the reward i get for doing such CC*B act mus be done enough for me to resign my job and migrate to overseas to cut all ties with everyone here

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.