[CONSOLIDATED] Singapore's Vaping Crisis. CNB, HSA monitoring situation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Best solution to solve the vaping crisis?

• Yes! liddat can stop those vaping idiots and earn CDC voucher

• No! Don't sabo us!

Results are only viewable after voting.

loganrunning

Changi prison is the place for criminals and law breakers to integrate. Once they mend their ways they can join up with the rest of society.

minor correction. changi prison is for them to learn new skills, improve their skills (think of it as skillfuture for criminals).

when released, they intgrate with society (i.e. us)

that said, i know people in prisons service, and they do try to focus on rehab than punishment. perhaps the indicator to monitor is recidivism rate.

Visor9999

Fines where got use?

Sec sch ginnas already paying $1k a month to vape, why will they be bothered by the fine?

Sentence rotan is better

Fines no use. If fines can work, then opium wars won’t take place. It’s mass addiction of vapes. Only cure is to ban and remove all vapes in sg

cute_togepi

Gahmen has been slow to react on this, probably because HSA and CNB are pushing responsibilities to each other. CNB should be helping HSA as HSA is less equipped for such operations.

Suporter

I will wait for the rewards incentive to come out 🤞. Got a few I can buy baotoh...

testart

Bo Qiao Speech in Secondary School in 学警3

I originally prepared a long speech, hoping to tell everyone about the dangers of drug use. But as I looked at the script, I couldn’t help but recall the incident last night when a girl fell from a building. She was a 15-year-old girl, excellent in both character and academics, loved deeply by her mother. Yet yesterday, she chose to end her life right in front of me.

Why? Because she had taken hallucinogenic drugs and had no idea what she was doing. At the moment she fell, she still believed she was flying. That image is deeply imprinted in my mind; even in my dreams, I remember how she looked at that moment. It turns out drugs can so easily destroy an innocent girl.

I feel guilty, but only for one night. Since the first day I became a police officer, I knew I would face many challenges. We cannot back down, cannot be afraid, cannot hesitate, cannot regret. As long as we give our best at work every day, you should do the same. When facing temptation, stand firm, because one wrong step could cost you everything, even your life. The harm caused by drugs is far beyond what you can imagine.

We, the police, will do everything we can to protect you, but you must also cherish yourselves and not give criminals any opportunity. On behalf of all 30,000 police officers in Hong Kong, I swear to you: even if there is only one criminal left, we will not go easy. That is all I have to say. Thank you.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
get them busted & send those walking zombies to rehab asap

the recent video on one kpod abuser, walking on the road & bothering one of the vehicles there, showed that enuff is enuff alrd :s16:

imagine one of them were to be run down
the driver will be in a deep mess

Not.banned.yet

Quite fast Liao leh. We cannot suka suka pass law ok. We have a sound legislation system.

New psychoactive substances has been around for many years, and the list constantly gets updated. Etomidate is just one other substance that will be added to the list. As min Ong said, in a few weeks.

enimen

Just like spiders. Without their webs to monitor for trapped bugs, how they know a meal is there right. So need to monitor first

begintoend

It’s way too late. Many smokers in sg already switch to vape as it’s around 10% to the cost of cigarettes. Unless sg Govt reduce the costs of cigarettes by at least 50%, vape will only become more popular
I dun vape

But are u sure vape is so cheap... 10%...

Dinoboyboy

dont degrade me, i dont need financial incentive to baotoh those around me. baotoh is its own reward. :frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.