have u all see which minister IRL before?

DragonFire

for me i saw tony tan before.. at great world, when he was still Prime Minister.

was walking with is entourage and wife....

also saw Shamugam, at high courts he was getting into some govt car.

never see LHL IRL before..
I've been to dinner with most. Well it was the wedding of the sitting Speaker's daughter, and LHL et al were all present.

ramlee

Yeo Ning Hong. Rast time my secondary skool in his constituency and our skool band performed at their NDP dinner. He came over to thank us :(

CCCustom

I mentioned multiple times … I used to see Kee Chiu in the lift all the time back when I was still living at my mother’s place i.e. the family home, before I got my own BTO … always in polo tee and damn short shorts (some people see this description will know).

I also mentioned multiple times … there are photos floating around out there of me with Tharman, me with Low Yen Ling … as well as a number of Minister of State types (including Sun Xue Ling) and quite a few backbenchers.

Medicated Oil

Met the pink one during one of the campaign period.
They have a huge entourage to survey the area before he arrived.
As I was wearing blue, he did not come near.

gaul_ads

for me i saw tony tan before.. at great world, when he was still Prime Minister.

KFC was never prime minister b4..

TS fugging self pawn.. maybe tink white hair mean KFC, actually is LKY

WarMage87

Met Mr Pineapple when I was a student in Jurong JC.

My impression - He likes to beat around the bush when you ask him questions. Answer without answering. Like a politician, which he was.

But many many people on the ground love him, should have been our PM but somebody once said our nation cannot accept Ah Neh as PM so....🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️🤷‍♂️

Smarty22

Saw ex president T.Tan at SICC he always went there for afternoon swim. Greeted him but was not reciprocated
Saw GCT at EC Park near MCD he had already stepped down. He was accompanied by security officers.
Saw TCJ at JooChiat Ah Lim BCM eating with his friend before he quit politics over you know what .
Seen many ministers past and present at SICC. Most memorable was ex minister Dhanabalan -was in his flight with his wife ,very humble man.
GY at SICC -he was having dinner with his bodyguard at the poolside cafeteria. I dare say the only minister who asked his security officer to eat with him.

messidona

Shook hands with tharman during lion city sailors vs Sharjah in acl final match. Also saw ho jinx in the VIP room

Nuclear Boy

I saw GY in 2010/2011 before he lost elections. Then in 2019 i saw NCM and LPM on separate occasions then they lost elections..Then i saw HSK in 2024 when i eat Hans Bedok before he tio retired. All were in very random settings not those official functions.

I think PAP Ministers better dun let me see them in person....otherwise can lose jobs one.

One fine day, you should shake one of their hands. I'd love to see what become of them.

cute_togepi

Old Man Lee while he was being driven in a car out of Istana.

Also saw QE II and Prince William before.

rizhal

I shook hands with LMW before, very smiley and warm person.

messidona

Saw ex president T.Tan at SICC he always went there for afternoon swim. Greeted him but was not reciprocated
Saw GCT at EC Park near MCD he had already stepped down. He was accompanied by security officers.
Saw TCJ at JooChiat Ah Lim BCM eating with his friend before he quit politics over you know what .
Seen many ministers past and present at SICC. Most memorable was ex minister Dhanabalan -was in his flight with his wife ,very humble man.
Tiagong KFC tan already senile and cannot walk properly liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.