have u all see which minister IRL before?

psyger-zero

I saw our late founding father Mr LKY

Once only at a dinner.

Very grateful for his contribution to our country 🙏
709228.jpg

@AlmightyOnes

HushiePuppies

for moi ish:
  • Low Yen Ling - Walk pass her and a group of delegates at a fair.
  • Jo Teo - gave speech for a certain forum
  • LHL - random community event in AMK
  • Lawrence Wong - random community event in Woodlands
  • Shan - take photo with him before at a community event / dinner

gilcrest

Ever met Zorro, Marbolugh Tan, Backside Teo and Cardboard Tan a few times at hobby shop. He jiak models more than papayas

eggie011

LKY during the late 80s. He was visiting NUS, going around all the faculties. Exchange a few words with him, but didn't get a chance to show him my experiment.

TCH, used to see him in Ghim Moh having breakfast.

Lim Swee Say, showed him my project. This was before he was a Minister, during his NCB days.

Joseph12

LKY during the late 80s. He was visiting NUS, going around all the faculties. Exchange a few words with him, but didn't get a chance to show him my experiment.

TCH, used to see him in Ghim Moh having breakfast.

Lim Swee Say, showed him my project. But this was long before he became Minister.
Did Lim gave you his stupid arsed comments like he allegedly gave to Creative? Or was that David?

Joseph12

This was quite recent — HSK casually went up to me and asked me questions when I was doing reservist duty. I think if any person from my section read this they would know who I am.

Also saw Shanmugam in real life before. That was because it was election period.
Daniel is that you?

JonWeak

Moi met KBW and Yacob Ibrahim and took photo with them. But now can't find the photo

BohemianSG

I saw GY in 2010/2011 before he lost elections. Then in 2019 i saw NCM and LPM on separate occasions then they lost elections..Then i saw HSK in 2024 when i eat Hans Bedok before he tio retired. All were in very random settings not those official functions.

I think PAP Ministers better dun let me see them in person....otherwise can lose jobs one.

havoc23

every 5 years will see them crawling out, most of the time they will stay hidden...
:vijayadmin: :vijayadmin: :vijayadmin: :vijayadmin: :vijayadmin:

ahboy82

for me i saw tony tan before.. at great world, when he was still Prime Minister.

was walking with is entourage and wife....

also saw Shamugam, at high courts he was getting into some govt car.

never see LHL IRL before..
Saw sxl at bugis.damn chio, from thT day becum her lumber 1 fan :(

volarth

TCH very on the ball 1. Every few years come knock on my door.

Joe Mahmood

for me i saw tony tan before.. at great world, when he was still Prime Minister.

was walking with is entourage and wife....

also saw Shamugam, at high courts he was getting into some govt car.

never see LHL IRL before..
I shook hand with LHL personally long time ago when he was still a newbie in politics during the cordial introductory to members at one of the business chamber of commerce event.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.