anchoraz

Tebrau bus? where to take?
Jb sentral

Buses_To_IKEA_Tebrau_20250123.png

Ghost_is_here

yesterday feel bo liao and decided to take a day off and go to JB to see see look look. here is my take for the one day experience in JB for the first time after 10 years.

1. took the CW2 from queen street in the morning, the ride was smooth with no jam. 11 am boarded the bus and by 12 noon i am in JB. despite is a weekday I see long queue at the car lane.... now i know taking bus is better choice for time and efficiency

2. overall no big surprises, check point has improved significantly with new immigration clearnace like in airport

3. went to the DTF and City Square for a quick lunch... surprised with the menu is having more options than SG's DTF, also a pleasant surprise that many options for vegetarian on the menu. the price is about 20% cheaper than SG. I was expecting 30-50% cheaper, so the price is not really cheap IMO

4. Took a grab from city square to KSL, cost only RM5, quite a good deal for 4 of us.

5. went for a foot massage at KSL, RM 49 per hour, about S$5 cheaper than you can find in people park. also to my surprise not really that cheap.

6. Order two XO durians outside KSL that cost me RM 100, the quality met my expectation, price is reasonable.
. So many malls only this 2?
7. Bought 500 g of cuttlefish that cost me RM 150, not sure if this is cheap or tio chop?

8. at about 7pm, we took the bus back to queen street from city square

overall experience is 6.5/10. will go in once a while but not a regular
I'm disappointed in you. Only City Sq and KSl?So many malls only this 2? Got mid valley, Got Paradigm mall, Got Eco-palledium, Got Aeon, Got R&F, Got Sutera mall and many others

virtualape

the cuttlefish is 500g for S$45. 1kg $90...Robert is your middle name?

next time go aeon tebrau, toppen and ikea. food is cheaper at ikea than sg. whack the chicken wings

The_Davis

yesterday feel bo liao and decided to take a day off and go to JB to see see look look. here is my take for the one day experience in JB for the first time after 10 years.

1. took the CW2 from queen street in the morning, the ride was smooth with no jam. 11 am boarded the bus and by 12 noon i am in JB. despite is a weekday I see long queue at the car lane.... now i know taking bus is better choice for time and efficiency

2. overall no big surprises, check point has improved significantly with new immigration clearnace like in airport

3. went to the DTF and City Square for a quick lunch... surprised with the menu is having more options than SG's DTF, also a pleasant surprise that many options for vegetarian on the menu. the price is about 20% cheaper than SG. I was expecting 30-50% cheaper, so the price is not really cheap IMO

4. Took a grab from city square to KSL, cost only RM5, quite a good deal for 4 of us.

5. went for a foot massage at KSL, RM 49 per hour, about S$5 cheaper than you can find in people park. also to my surprise not really that cheap.

6. Order two XO durians outside KSL that cost me RM 100, the quality met my expectation, price is reasonable.

7. Bought 500 g of cuttlefish that cost me RM 150, not sure if this is cheap or tio chop?

If you took on Monday, will not say the same

Talkbird888

How your grab driver face ? Give black face for low fare anot 😂

econ food

@TUV2008 ..chu said dtf 20 p cheaper. Let put the meal is 100 sgd in sg . In jb. u paid the same meal set for 80 sgd or around 240 rm??

Mean the cost of foods and fb dtf in jb are more costly in jb le...
Assume chu eat 100 dollars meal.. then 240 is high sia. Not on currency rate exchange.

@moonlighter_sg @mcylo @networked @MoeLanYong @1982-1994 agreed above?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.