First time in 10 years enter JB and here is my take

cosmothecat

Yes

last time got people start JB thread asking how much cheaper DTF is as compared to SG, I already said only 20% cheaper

also the DTF food in JB doesn’t taste as nice as SG DTF

cosmothecat

@TUV2008 ..chu said dtf 20 p cheaper. Let put the meal is 100 sgd in sg . In jb. u paid the same meal set for 80 sgd or around 240 rm??

Mean the cost of foods and fb dtf in jb are more costly in jb le...
Assume chu eat 100 dollars meal.. then 240 is high sia.
It’s true, only 20% cheaper

I am now in JB:

[Singtel] Welcome to Malaysia!

Stay connected with our roaming plans. If you've bought a data roaming plan, simply turn on 'Data roaming' in your phone settings to start roaming.

Track and manage your roaming usage anytime via My Singtel app.

Need help? Connect to WiFi and visit singtel.com/roamhelp

Happy travels!

econ food

Yes

last time got people start JB thread asking how much cheaper DTF is as compared to SG, I already said only 20% cheaper

Taste not same? Cannot be le..sauce..meat.. . Veg.. all sama sama le..unless u said.. in sg..use premium beef..chicken meat..then ..

cosmothecat

Taste not same? Cannot be le..sauce..meat.. . Veg.. all sama sama le..unless u said.. in sg..use premium beef..chicken meat..then ..
Really

you got to come JB to taste for yourself

SG DTF much nicer

I just had SG DTF last week

econ food

It’s true, only 20% cheaper

I am now in JB:

[Singtel] Welcome to Malaysia!

Stay connected with our roaming plans. If you've bought a data roaming plan, simply turn on 'Data roaming' in your phone settings to start roaming.

Track and manage your roaming usage anytime via My Singtel app.

Need help? Connect to WiFi and visit singtel.com/roamhelp

Happy travels!
Good. Rich tai tai got money go malaysia, Japan etc travel happy.. moi only can hope.. earn more to go travel..

Shion

Senior Mentor
i still havent go aeon tebrau tsutaya !!!

after that go bukit indah ming ang buy pastries !!!

luei74

You should go in few days earlier for true experience
yesterday feel bo liao and decided to take a day off and go to JB to see see look look. here is my take for the one day experience in JB for the first time after 10 years.

1. took the CW2 from queen street in the morning, the ride was smooth with no jam. 11 am boarded the bus and by 12 noon i am in JB. despite is a weekday I see long queue at the car lane.... now i know taking bus is better choice for time and efficiency

2. overall no big surprises, check point has improved significantly with new immigration clearnace like in airport

3. went to the DTF and City Square for a quick lunch... surprised with the menu is having more options than SG's DTF, also a pleasant surprise that many options for vegetarian on the menu. the price is about 20% cheaper than SG. I was expecting 30-50% cheaper, so the price is not really cheap IMO

4. Took a grab from city square to KSL, cost only RM5, quite a good deal for 4 of us.

5. went for a foot massage at KSL, RM 49 per hour, about S$5 cheaper than you can find in people park. also to my surprise not really that cheap.

6. Order two XO durians outside KSL that cost me RM 100, the quality met my expectation, price is reasonable.

7. Bought 500 g of cuttlefish that cost me RM 150, not sure if this is cheap or tio chop?

8. at about 7pm, we took the bus back to queen street from city square

overall experience is 6.5/10. will go in once a while but not a regular

FireEmblem

must go out of Joher bahru (but still inside Johor). at least the city area. other Johor areas is cheaper.

the closer it is to checkpoint, it is more expensive. the further inside Johor, the price becomes cheaper.
Not much, everywhere all price up and up. I dun just go JB, go kulai, kluang, Batu pahat etc and even higher up, all prices increase alot already

teagarden

Yes

Really

you got to come JB to taste for yourself

SG DTF much nicer

I just had SG DTF last week

SG dtf MUCH better...

JB city square dtf cannot eat one...

Went once or twice then no more...

:frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.