Car falls into sinkhole at Tanjong Katong Road South; one person taken to hospital

Katong sinkhole incident - Would you jump down the sinkhole to help the lady if there is no foreign

• Yes of course, must try to save even if I dun know how dangerous the sinkhole is

Votes: 24 19.4%
  • No way, I dun know how danger the sinkhole will be

Votes: 46 37.1%
  • No BUT i will call police

Votes: 79 63.7%

• Total voters

Donkey Kong

So... property price would drop or not, as all the properties now have to possibilities to "sink", or only properties in East side have such possibilities to "sink"?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Those workers saved her life
scary
panicked not knowing what to do in this kind of situation
waters rushing in fast

not sure how she managed to escape or the workers dived in to open the door for her

any more later, she could have been drowned :/

Ev0d3vil

Slim and petite also that’s how she got pulled out by the workers… Everyone pls eat lesser and exercise and be agile. Will save ur life during an emergency

Oh just saw the video, ya she look like XMM figure..

rabies79

EVERYWHERE digging now.. i drive yishun, woodlands, jurong east/west, tampinese, punggol, farrer road, AMK, marymount, Balestier, thomson, bedok, clementi etc.. EVERYWHERE i see construction works and the road lane closure.. really jialat

Cross Island line, Jurong Region line, North South Corridoor are the main disruptive ones on the areas you mentioned. Rest are just dig here dig there for new infrastructures around the area. I hardly travel more than 5 to 10km away from my house lol too irritating to drive around. Especially if anyone have seen Nicoll Highway, the construction is worst, recently they just build a super high hump in the bending curve before suntec its like a malignant tumour on the road.

Capitalist

gotta be fair
SCDF can't appear at that very instant the moment that incident happened

still anw, kudos to the saviours
not sure where the lady was brought aside to, before the ambulance came :o
And in the absence of these foreign workers, you reckon native Sinkies will not hesitate to jump in and assist/rescue?

Philipkee

arcturuz

Cross Island line, Jurong Region line, North South Corridoor are the main disruptive ones on the areas you mentioned. Rest are just dig here dig there for new infrastructures around the area. I hardly travel more than 5 to 10km away from my house lol too irritating to drive around. Especially if anyone have seen Nicoll Highway, the construction is worst, recently they just build a super high hump in the bending curve before suntec its like a malignant tumour on the road.
Actually what are they doing at nicoll highway?

Medicated Oil

Can sue PUB for negligence or not:)
No risk accessment in place for work place safety:)

If their internal investigation found NO FAULT, then how ?
Just like the ready to eat ration poisoning.
They did not find any fault.
It could be a case of all the unfortunate circumstances taking place at the same time.

If the person is wealthy, why not ?
Compensate the medical fees, COE and a car ?

nit3ex

chiobu zeh zeh got post any tiktok on her personal encounter with a sinkiehole anotch?

EveMuffins

u all notice the sinkhole area quite black as in look like newly patched and milled?

Manofmanypro

Yeah should reward the construction workers for their fast actions in saving the driver. But then hor, why the water pipeline burst? Hope there is detailed investigation into the matter......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.