Big fire in a HDB unit

daniel_83

Hope the neighbors got buy home insurance if no GG liao. The old generation seldom buy home insurance one. They thought HDB fire insurance will covered this type of fire. They didn't known that HDB fire insurance only covered structure damages. Not sure if they can claims from the owner that house started the fire? Good Luck to them.
most people dont buy HOME INSURANCE ba?

only buy the HDB fire insurance

tian_yibang

Fwah, point block siol

Usually this kind of flat iirc ish jumbo or big huan reh, smelly smelly 4-5 rooms

Canis Lupus

I went past the area about 30 minutes ago, there were still ambulances and all sorts of firefighting vehicles still on standby, probably putting out the last of the smoldering embers..this fire was a big one..

cute adult

3 kids leh you got how many? Each day x3 the clothing plus kids always dirty their laundry be it in school or outside activity, sometimes maybe wash 5 days of clothing
I have 2 kids, but I nvr use cloth dryer in my life, want to save money. I use small towel not big towel, you need to manage the washing so you don't live dead because of big family.
Who say 3 kids must use dryer

ZaiNan

I have 2 kids, but I nvr use cloth dryer in my life, want to save money. I use small towel not big towel, you need to manage the washing so you don't live dead because of big family.
Who say 3 kids must use dryer

Nobody say 3 kids must have dryer but each have their own lifestyle, hearsay they just move in 3 years ago probably they have the budget to splurge on household items

You wanna save money good for experts like you but each family has their own ways of handling life and you being an expert wish to add on fuel by charging them utility tax just because they are using dryer?

I wish you well and its pointless to debate with person like you.

kimsix

That’s why whenever before gg out I always check my hs make sure all appliances off except fridge. Doesn’t hurt to be more careful

mostly is your neighbour that sabo… I see many times sinkies are complacent and too trusting of their buys…. Haiz

focus1974

Waiting for updates

as singapore becomes more densely populated than before..
as cheap powerbanks and batteries for PMD/PMAs/Electric bikes proliferate in HDBs

there is a need for government to start clamping down on illegal and cheap/not singapore approved brands and Batteries.

Not saying it is battery fire.. but i am saying this should be a consideration.

Canis Lupus

I wonder is it something like this, a lighter/charger was left inside together with the laundry. Dryer door cannot hold the lighter gas pressure then once the dryer door pop open oxygen cause it to spontaneously combust?

Ronaldo88

Wtf the fire damn big fierce..tpy house very old liao..there is also some happening at lor5..2polis car and damaged car..

Canis Lupus

I wonder how it spread so fast
One thing lead to another, if can try to isolate the fire by preventing the fire from spreading to another material if spotted early. Best is a wet towel which you can cover the item that is on flames, deny it of oxygen and it will snuff out by itself. Next is to cool so that whatever gases can settle down.

Jeremy1

Wondering what's the cause of fire 🤔

Look like the number of HDB Flat caught fire had increased recently.

Canis Lupus

Lorong 8 Blk 229 so 8229
Lorong 1 Blk 173 so 1173
Scare pantang then don't buy, no scare then buy at your own leisure.

lizzykai

Ya it was really big but I also managed to get another bto house in tpy. So brand new lease at 99. So just sell lor. Never know what happens when lease keep dropping right?

It gets harder for people to get loan to buy old flats
Wow tpy ridge?

kimsix

as singapore becomes more densely populated than before..
as cheap powerbanks and batteries for PMD/PMAs/Electric bikes proliferate in HDBs

there is a need for government to start clamping down on illegal and cheap/not singapore approved brands and Batteries.

Not saying it is battery fire.. but i am saying this should be a consideration.

pap will only monitor, this is pandora box antithesis to their polices…

Opening any real taskforce and public debate will get interrogated with population ponzi, small spaces, prefabs legos, gig jobs…

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.