First time in 10 years enter JB and here is my take

wulu1_69

The actual price difference between JB and Singapore is only about 20%.

Don't be fooled to think that is 3 times cheaper (based on exchange rate)

So for that 20%, you decide if it's worth your time or not.
Depends on where is the spending at,certain items can get 50% discount after factoring exchange rate

tExtra

Ya. Have to factor in they would mark up / attempt to scam us if they know we are from cai tao land.

chaiscool

Wahh how their ppl survive sia. Yeah surprisingly to moi bkk train cost more than sg too. Smlj one way train there can cost $4-5 when sg only like $2+ sia

deepbluewater

stop reading at KSL~ :s22:

j/k, 10yrs didn't go JB then should have explore Midvalley Southkey or Aeon Tebrau~ experience better than SG shopping malls~ :s22:
I went to Midvalley Southkey until I feel damn bored of it, the bao and siewmai at basement really good though.

cet87

if you drive, can go many cafes. eco-garden, eco-palladium and eco-glleria.
mount austin also many cafes.

ahboy82

Massage definitely more than 20% :(

messidona

i know their toysrus toys more expensive than SG

i always go their pharmacy to buy medicine, vitamin c cause cheaper

Senfai

Then why everyone keep harping 1:3 ah? People math no good ah?

So things here $10, there sell RM$ 24 for example. End up is 20% cheaper?

messidona

the arashi shabu shabu slightly cheaper than shi li fang but quality of ingredients is so much better

moonlighter_sg

Have to buy 5 items or service. 20% * 5 is 100% saving. The idea is must plan properly.

TUV2008

That’s because the inflation in bolehland is very high. Most of the people there cannot tahan already.

donut88

If here one item is S$10, can you get S$3 there for the same item? That's 3 times cheaper.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.