First time in 10 years enter JB and here is my take

Heriophant

Alamak...ppl here comparing DTF between MY and SG...

Is that the only food sinkies know to eat?

JB got soo many options le.. Bak kut teh, claypot, hotpot wa lan eh.. :s42:

miko66

I find it worth to visit jb once a month for food + shop + massage and tapow

I used train instead more convenient

Travel on weekdays

Flex my SGD

60Remajust

I find it worth to visit jb once a month for food + shop + massage and tapow

I used train instead more convenient

Travel on weekdays

Flex my SGD

how u do the train?

need to book 1 mth in advance and the timing is fixed? jam going to the train station and u're f no meh

Lchlch

yesterday feel bo liao and decided to take a day off and go to JB to see see look look. here is my take for the one day experience in JB for the first time after 10 years.

1. took the CW2 from queen street in the morning, the ride was smooth with no jam. 11 am boarded the bus and by 12 noon i am in JB. despite is a weekday I see long queue at the car lane.... now i know taking bus is better choice for time and efficiency

2. overall no big surprises, check point has improved significantly with new immigration clearnace like in airport

3. went to the DTF and City Square for a quick lunch... surprised with the menu is having more options than SG's DTF, also a pleasant surprise that many options for vegetarian on the menu. the price is about 20% cheaper than SG. I was expecting 30-50% cheaper, so the price is not really cheap IMO

4. Took a grab from city square to KSL, cost only RM5, quite a good deal for 4 of us.

5. went for a foot massage at KSL, RM 49 per hour, about S$5 cheaper than you can find in people park. also to my surprise not really that cheap.

6. Order two XO durians outside KSL that cost me RM 100, the quality met my expectation, price is reasonable.

7. Bought 500 g of cuttlefish that cost me RM 150, not sure if this is cheap or tio chop?

8. at about 7pm, we took the bus back to queen street from city square

overall experience is 6.5/10. will go in once a while but not a regular
Feel very nostalgic especially their Pasar malam.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.