Trump announces 25% tariff on India over Russia ties

coast59

Through his beautiful bill and using tariffs to gain leverage.

I suppose so . Trump new world order .
Scary and scarily effective. Wonder who if anyone will actually stand up against this - even Swiss President is rushing now for damage control.

uselessbum

If trump is serious about it, there's something more effective than tariff. Cut H1B quota for India by half and you will see many (the affluent part of Modi's supporter base) pushing for Modi to give in.

:(

dezzo69

India don't need USA to counter China. They are the 3rd superpower, our world can become the modern 3 kingdom laew

they only ''super power'' coz of their population size and nuclear weapons gifted to them by the british for ''regional stabiliy"

in actuality, india is just another 3rd world country that acts big but still has to pander to the big boys because they are just a feeder country.

cute_togepi

If trump is serious about it, there's something more effective than tariff. Cut H1B quota for India by half and you will see many (the affluent part of Modi's supporter base) pushing for Modi to give in.

:(
You cut H1B by half or totally ban H1B from that country, guess where will they go?

klim668

India don't give a fuk.
USA isn't as powerful like before liao, these days they only can bully small countries.

zer0ne

China got rare earth as a bargain. India uses what to bargain with US?

MrAwesomeX

India don't give a fuk.
USA isn't as powerful like before liao, these days they only can bully small countries.

They already bombed Iran and hama allies .

F35 , F16 , HIMARS wrecking havoc inUkraine war .

Still not powerful enough for you ? Lol

They haven't even use A.I and chip technology nor military as leverage but can coerced most nations into paying tariffs.

They still is the world top consumer economy.

India dun give in? Too bad . They lose not only US but Europe market too .

Europe also determine to break Putin money supply to halt Ukraine war .

MrAwesomeX

Scary and scarily effective. Wonder who if anyone will actually stand up against this - even Swiss President is rushing now for damage control.

Woke Canada lor . Get rekted only .

They only got "woke" feelings that's about it .

klim668

They already bombed Iran and hama allies .

F35 , F16 , HIMARS wrecking havoc inUkraine war .

Still not powerful enough for you ? Lol

They haven't even use A.I and chip technology nor military as leverage but can coerced most nations into paying tariffs.

They still is the world top consumer economy.

India dun give in? Too bad . They lose not only US but Europe market too .

Europe also determine to break Putin money supply to halt Ukraine war .
Lol, USA powerful or not, u look at their dollar. I rest my case.
Yeah now they wanna play stablecoin to save usd reign. Good luck to them lor.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.