[Serious] if you got several teeth need to root canal

XiaoChilli

Do one tooth root canal 1k plus
Do crowning 1k plus
Each tooth ard 2k plus to 3k. Also got risk reinfected if do root canal and redo root canal again.

What will you do?
Extract liao no more tooth wor. And ugly.
Dental implants like more expensive than root canal.

I brush my teeth daily. Dunno y like this maybe my diet too many sweet food.

Got any recommendations how to do it cheaply or any alternative to go about?

iammole

dental implant not much diff, but structural integrity implant is better coz you're getting a new structural teeth instead of rescuing an already weakened root.

dentist will always push for root canal to earn more from you . if root canal gets infected, eventually still gotta pluck out and do implant de.

XiaoChilli

dental implant not much diff, but structural integrity implant is better coz you're getting a new structural teeth instead of rescuing an already weakened root.

dentist will always push for root canal to earn more from you . if root canal gets infected, eventually still gotta pluck out and do implant de.
Thats what I worry also.
They say reinfection can occur any time .. maybe few month maybe few year .. dont want to waste unnecessary money

DragonFire

Do one tooth root canal 1k plus
Do crowning 1k plus
Each tooth ard 2k plus to 3k. Also got risk reinfected if do root canal and redo root canal again.

What will you do?
Extract liao no more tooth wor. And ugly.
Dental implants like more expensive than root canal.

I brush my teeth daily. Dunno y like this maybe my diet too many sweet food.

Got any recommendations how to do it cheaply or any alternative to go about?
If cost is a real issue, you may need to consider extraction instead of canal and crowning.

You should ask your dentist for advice. They will be able to give you options. Some teeth can be extracted without causing too much long term issues whilst others are best retained for mechanical or aesthetic reasons.

Are the pulp chambers of all your affected teeth compromised? Sounds like really jialat leh.

dambio

From wat I heard from ppl. Waste of money. Just extract d tooths. Later use d money on dentures better. Yea go do in JB.

XiaoChilli

If cost is a real issue, you may need to consider extraction instead of canal and crowning.

You should ask your dentist for advice. They will be able to give you options. Some teeth can be extracted without causing too much long term issues whilst others are best retained for mechanical or aesthetic reasons.

Are the pulp chambers of all your affected teeth compromised? Sounds like really jialat leh.

Pulp chamber compromised means what ah? :(

Yeah going see dentist soon. Need to plan what to do.

DragonFire

Dentures or dental implant ah? Different leh.
Dentures are used when teeth are extracted. Bloody uncomfortable, but cheapest option. It is just a plastic plate inserted in place for aesthetics and function. You take em off when sleeping.

iammole

not true...

after u pluck a tooth, the bones that's holding it will eventually be absorbed by the body. and the surrounding teeth will experience a shift that will affect your bite.

if wait too long before doing implant, the bone loss might be too much that can't hold the implant screw, then dentist have to do a bone graft. I.e additional costs to implant.

XiaoChilli

It means infection reached the pulp causing pain and suffering
I think for some the tooth already dead the dentist told me thats why theres no pain.. so in the past I choose not to do anythg abt it and leave in there.
But now got one tooth think reach the pulp already dats why painful.
Made me think abt the rest of the teeth that require root canal too.
But dead liao can just leave there right? Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.