...12yo girl kena hit by a bicycle infront of waterway point....still in ICU now....

li9ht5peed

before you stop these cyclists, please give chance and let me sexperience how it feels to be banged by a cyclist at 50kmh

AuraKUPO

They are cycling on a shared covered footpath to avoid the rain, why can’t they dismount and push the bikes? Especially if the rain is heavy, more pedestrians will choose to walk on the side to avoid the rain..

Also those who choose to ride at crowded bus stops near train stations, with so many commuters disembarking and walking towards stations, why no rule to get them to disembark and push the bikes. Die die must weave their way through, ringing the bells loud loud..
First, why raining must go outside instead of staying at home?

Second, those who chiong at bus stops are food delivery pest. They are not cyclist, much less a road bike cyclist like me.

eno_lc

They are cycling on a shared covered footpath to avoid the rain, why can’t they dismount and push the bikes? Especially if the rain is heavy, more pedestrians will choose to walk on the side to avoid the rain..

Also those who choose to ride at crowded bus stops near train stations, with so many commuters disembarking and walking towards stations, why no rule to get them to disembark and push the bikes. Die die must weave their way through, ringing the bells loud loud..
Relax bro, why argue with this food delivery cyclist :s42:

Spartanz.

I collided with a cyclist before . Ended up with lacerations on my leg that require stitching .

It’s sad that even us walking pedestrians have to be on high alert even on walking pavements

maniamcool

First, why raining must go outside instead of staying at home?

Second, those who chiong at bus stops are food delivery pest. They are not cyclist, much less a road bike cyclist like me.
cyclist on roads are the biggest vermin of them all.

dezzo69

its okay. not minister's kid that got langga by cyclist. tmr is just another new day.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor

this

the audacity of these cyclists, young & old 💀

an accident just waiting to happen

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
any updated info on the condition of the girl involved?
kinda worrying & will be even more damning for the cyclist that had banged into her, if the outcome turns out really bad

messidona

I collided with a cyclist before . Ended up with lacerations on my leg that require stitching .

It’s sad that even us walking pedestrians have to be on high alert even on walking pavements
cyclist no need to stop to let pedestrians cross at pedestrian crossing but they expect cars to give way to them on the road

sibei big faark

Aero_GT

when will errant cyclists, PMD and PMA issues be resolved???
Maybe 1 of the high ranking directors in govt agencies or mp de father mother tio long then maybe got chance see a major operation. Otherwise just wait 😂

AuraKUPO

Disagree.

No pay road tax and insurance means no reason to be cycling on the road next to cars.
Well I'm pretty certain road bicycles do not produce high-emission and don't take up as much space as a car on the road. Hence, no need road tax and COE. If you have issue with paying both and still wants to drive, then complain to the relevant authority and they will advise you accordingly.

AuraKUPO

cyclist no need to stop to let pedestrians cross at pedestrian crossing but they expect cars to give way to them on the road

sibei big faark
Just zig zag around and let the pedestrian pass. What's so difficult.

AuraKUPO

Must be those food delivery pest or kids on fixie?

maniamcool

Well I'm pretty certain road bicycles do not produce high-emission and don't take up as much space as a car on the road. Hence, no need road tax and COE. If you have issue with paying both and still wants to drive, then complain to the relevant authority and they will advise you accordingly.
I am happy to pay both to use the road.

Just have no sympathy for any cyclist that get flattened on the roads. Well deserved end to these entitled pricks using the roads as if they own it.

eAtNeAt

Can engage sinkies to apprehend errant cyclists, just like how hsa engages staffs to nap vaping

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.