Seng Kang Green Primary School Bullying Case - with timeline

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

evildoer

i hope the bully family get cyberbully by the net citizen...

see how they felt at the other end.. the system obversely fail to protect weak.. and innocent..

Dr Stephen Strange

Got way to ensure protection at all times. Ask the adjunct teachers to go to the victim house to teach them lah. Is want to do or don’t want to do. The principal arrow the adjunct they can say don’t do?
I think the mum’s request for protection is valid. The school can’t even promise that her child will be safe in that school. And there was no follow up on academic progress during her period of absence.

zoossh

this is not saikang
this is their responsibility
they are in a position of power and care for young kids, and in charges of their students

not enough man power is not an excuse, especially for this type of things that are really really detriment for everyone involved.

i bbfa, but I sure dont want any kids to have teacher like that, that turn a blind eyes to everything.

you sure you want your kids teachers to be like that?
ai mai, bo chup, heck care?

just clock in and out without responsibility?

Have you been given impossible responsibilities beyond your job scope, level of training and experience, capability, time etc ?

it’s like the weight capacity of a machine is 150kg and time needed is 1hr. But you need to load 400kg on it and you only have one machine and only 1hr. If you overload, the machine will crash.

but it is very important to load 400kg. So can we say I dun care what is the machine capacity because it is important and no excuse?

ultimately if there is a system issue (many and key reason) then whether the individual are culpable for it really depends on how reasonable it is and what proportion it is due to that

buzzlightyear852

All just dump to north light lah. These are for people that fail PSLE. All the problematic sure will fail PSLE just send in advance for bridging course.
even northlight dun have so jialat cases.
its the mainstream school system getting worse

DeadPeople

this school wont have much pupils enrolling in near future liao. reputation swee swee. actually the boys parents are the keys to this saga. Likely bo chup until things gets worsen.

testart

https://www.latimes.com/archives/la-xpm-1989-07-28-mn-106-story.html

Tragedy Tears at Community : Boy Who Killed at Age 9 May Be Tried as an Adult​

Cameron Kocher

https://people.com/jessica-carr-cameron-kocher-killing-snowmobile-video-game-11739738

Jessica Carr, 7, was shot in the back while riding as a passenger on a snowmobile on March 6, 1989

Cameron Kocher, 9, was charged with her killing

He allegedly told friends crying over her body, “If you don’t think about it, you won’t feel bad”
MOE and SPF scholars need to study this case where the 9 years old boy who shot a 7 year old girl

murder case happened in USA 1989.

Don’t bush off say 9 years old primary 3 don’t dare do anything

Dr Stephen Strange

this school wont have much pupils enrolling in near future liao. reputation swee swee. actually the boys parents are the keys to this saga. Likely bo chup until things gets worsen.
This school is the most oversubscribed school in SK. I doubt that will change much.

evildoer

there must have consequences... please make sure the bully get rejected from every government JC and Poly no matter their academic result .

Nickypigu

there must have consequences... please make sure the bully get rejected from every government JC and Poly no matter their academic result .
Just retain primary 3 to waste 1 year of their life in primary school. Or send them to a school in Jurong for their parents and them to enjoy family time when traveling back and forth to school.

Greygrey

Well there goes the "all schools are good school".....

Wait.... He ran off already......

All soldiers in SAF are good .........

Jackal84

lol luckily this kid didn’t call me.

If I ever get a phone call from this kid threatening to kill me or dissect my daughter I’ll be like bro, “where do you stay?

I’ll send an Alphard go pick you up from your place. My door wide open. Don’t be shy… :)

Kac2009

Well there goes the "all schools are good school".....

Wait.... He ran off already......

All soldiers in SAF are good .........
The one who originated this is Heng, not Ong, not Chan.
Luckily for us, Heng is really gone too

coey

I thought school have discipline master or operational manager that handle discipline issues ?

ZETMAN

First of all. Need to be reasonable lah... You can't just listen to one sided story.
true to certain extend. however in this scenario, the supposedly perpetrators already escalated the actions to death threats, the need for immediate intervention supersede the rationale to find out the cause which imo can comes later to identify the root cause.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.