Seng Kang Green Primary School Bullying Case - with timeline

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

focus1974

They should just escalate every bully complaint to MOE and diam diam wait for MOE to give instructions. Escalate already become your boss problem to tell you what to do. Big thing find my boss small thing find my subordinate. Everything don’t find me. The thing is they don’t do that and parent sure go find them. Just reply to parent I will escalate the matter to MOE so easy.

Why don't you think .. they are embolden by their higher up stance on bullying?

You already heard it from their top wigs ... 2 of them during Parliament previously.

I'm sure glad CMI chan got shipped out before more harm is done.
Hopefully Monitoring Lee will do something ...
But new year new minister, seems like school nor minister never say ...take care of the feelings of the bullies, but instead took action to suspend the bullies for now. A good start.

Now Monitor Lee need to up his game .. and strike iron while its hot.
Sack the teacher who made the situation worse...
and discipline the principal.

Teach 1 principal and 1 teacher can upright the whole school system.
Once this is done, every schools will take preventive and proactive measures on bullying because the stance from higher up is clear now.
Just sacrifice 2 staff to mobilise the whole army. Worth it.

MOnitor Lee, Your call! 顺势而推。

是时候把这股歪风给纠正了

ShinnAsuka

Expelling a student is different from firing an employee. All sinkie children are legally obligated to be in school till 16 years old.

Expelling a primary or secondary school student means the expelling school has to first find a new school for the student before expelling him or her.

No wor. Mandatory is primary school only. Not sure about the school having to find the next school if expelling it's students. Apparently per Gemini, it is the parents that need to ensure attendance of primary school.

Sen Sen

Dunno if this coincidence or what. In the past like no such thing der… such case seemed like first time happened after elections.

xdivider

It depends on whether they want to take up your case.
unker goh is in reference to the crown prince. u dun go via the official channel cos nothing will be done. if true juz escalate to your fb or watever. sure got lots of influenza or watever wanna increase clicks by reporting on it.......

Nickypigu

No wor. Mandatory is primary school only. Not sure about the school having to find the next school if expelling its students. Apparently per Gemini, it is the parents that need to ensure attendance of primary school.
Let it be the parent’s problem to find new school for their misbehaving child. It is moral hazard for others to accommodate their misbehaving child. You don’t discipline your child don’t make it a problem for others. Your child end up become Kpod zombies also your responsibility don’t blame society.

Medicated Oil

Why don't you think .. they are embolden by their higher up stance on bullying?

You already heard it from their top wigs ... 2 of them during Parliament previously.

I'm sure glad CMI chan got shipped out before more harm is done.
Hopefully Monitoring Lee will do something ...
But new year new minister, seems like school nor minister never say ...take care of the feelings of the bullies, but instead took action to suspend the bullies for now. A good start.

Now Monitor Lee need to up his game .. and strike iron while its hot.
Sack the teacher who made the situation worse...
and discipline the principal.

Teach 1 principal and 1 teacher can upright the whole school system.
Once this is done, every schools will take preventive and proactive measures on bullying because the stance from higher up is clear now.
Just sacrifice 2 staff to mobilise the whole army. Worth it.

MOnitor Lee, Your call! 顺势而推。

是时候把这股歪风给纠正了
Put the same case in 10 schools.
I guess you will get the same outcome from 9 of them.

If the boss dun provide any concrete solution and just sack the teacher and principal, I think the Teacher Union will be the next one to make noise.
There will be bullying case in most of the classes.
End up most of the teachers will end up being sacked due to their handling.

Medicated Oil

unker goh is in reference to the crown prince. u dun go via the official channel cos nothing will be done. if true juz escalate to your fb or watever. sure got lots of influenza or watever wanna increase clicks by reporting on it.......
You should observed that none of the monitors including the boss are talking about it at all.
And no sound from the top.

focus1974

Put the same case in 10 schools.
I guess you will get the same outcome from 9 of them.

If the boss dun provide any concrete solution and just sack the teacher and principal, I think the Teacher Union will be the next one to make noise.
There will be bullying case in most of the classes.
End up most of the teachers will end up being sacked due to their handling.

provide one textbook example of what happens if you dont deal with the bullies and what is the appropriate punishment meted out to the bullies (in this case, suspension, not counselling). I would want the ministry to start working with the legal and enforcement on whether can suspend and send to boys home for 1 week.

then every school will follow the textbook example.

Then there wont be severe disciplinary actions on the staff if they already shown proactive and preventive measures on bullying and did the same punishment on the bullies.

xdivider

You should observed that none of the monitors including the boss are talking about it at all.
And no sound from the top.
how to. from the previous take away, i gather they are more angry u dun use their system to report and be 'vigilante' than the incident itself. it basically means systemic failure if they take action........

Medicated Oil

provide one textbook example of what happens if you dont deal with the bullies and what is the appropriate punishment meted out to the bullies (in this case, suspension, not counselling). I would want the ministry to start working with the legal and enforcement on whether can suspend and send to boys home for 1 week.

then every school will follow the textbook example.

Then there wont be severe disciplinary actions on the staff if they already shown proactive and preventive measures on bullying and did the same punishment on the bullies.
All the bullying cases need to be investigated individually.
And there will be no one size fits all punishment on the kids.
Getting the truth from all the kids involved is already mission impossible.
If you have a kid and since you were a kid before, you should know how hard it is.
So, what textbook example are we talking about here ?

focus1974

Its not maybe, it is "very possible teachers /educators get IMPLICIT threats frm wayward stus" esp if:-

1) if age9 bully grows taller to sec1-sec4/Institutes of Higher Learning (many teens TALLER than teachers)
2) If teacher sides the victim & disciplines/pubish bullies
3) if school mgt bochap/can't b bothered to reinforce/support teachers' disciplinary actions
4) if PARENTS of bullies get angry ( ironic ) cos own royal kids(or only child) can do no wrong
5) if Moe/ Hod/Principals' cowardice= AFRAID of "parents of bullies" who ironically can counter-lodge official complaints on harsh punishment of bullies

agreed MOE need to take a tough stance then it will cascade down to the individual school principal and teachers stance on bullying.
now is ..previously MOE under CMI CHan is woke and soft like ****.

HOpe this new Minister is an alpha and take charge and less woke.

As for the teachers getting threat. You dont have to worry for them.
Once threat issue, the teacher can report and this will be immediate and very serious offence liao
You cannot verbal abuse Civil Servants, much less THREATEN with bodily harm.

Principal would have immediately call police liao loh.

Now is not students getting hurt, it's teachers and staff, their own backyard, now they will take charge.

focus1974

All the bullying cases need to be investigated individually.
And there will be no one size fits all punishment on the kids.
Getting the truth from all the kids involved is already mission impossible.
If you have a kid and since you were a kid before, you should know how hard it is.
So, what textbook example are we talking about here ?
all crimes are investigated and trial individually..
but there are baselines to take reference from.

focus1974

The way how school or MOE is handling this, hate to say this but soon one day where the victim snapped and killed the bully instead. Then they will say it as the victim's fault instead why didn't do this or do that while pointing the arrow at everyone else except themselves

Sad to see the state of our education. even Kee Ciuh says also must sayang the bully even if wrong(n)
u forgot ... the river valley murder ?
that is under Kee Chiu ..the cmi chan...
and from there on .. it seems the bullies took it as a signal to be more brazen.

actually..it seems the bully cases surfaced quite frequently during the tenure of ng and chan
so now really have to see whether Monitor Lee will take a tough stance and right the wrong!

tomsss

i tell ya moe had put too much emphasis on paper education and learning, but never touch much on grooming proper social behavior. we are seeing more and more students behaving like hooligans. where is the school discipline that we used to see in the past?

HeiHeiHei

Last time CCS MOE minister hush hush about bullying somemore … still talk about well being of bullies… MOE now have to face the parents wrath

lady_gaga

Should throw the 3 gangsters into a Boys' home since their parents are clearly not doing their job and are probably gangsters themselves.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.