Seng Kang Green Primary School Bullying Case - with timeline

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

buzzlightyear852

I find his reasoning disturbing… it’s like accusing a girl kenna molested becoz of her “poor” skills in choosing her clothing thus attracting attention or the lack of a boyfriend to protect her…

exactly
very twisted
no kids shld be bullied/attacked under any circumstances

I_m_limpeh

For the record, I’m not justifying the bullying. But I’m highlighting the fact that if her social skills issue is left unresolved, she’ll continue to face the challenge. The report highlighted her own behavior is provoking others too. So both sides are accountable.

And I think people are misinterpreting my point. Ensuring children have friends is a deterrence against bullying.

Very hard to deal with bullying as bullying while morally wrong, isn't illegal.

Kayaprata

It may have been said before but anyone from MOE / ex - MOE. Can better explain the absolute s*** statement? How can anyone who has even some remote common sense allowed that statement to pass?
Even a: “we acknowledge our short comings but also do appreciate the public’s understanding to not further engage in any online harmful behaviour to all affected parties while we learn and improve from this situation” sounds a whole lot better.

buzzlightyear852

It may have been said before but anyone from MOE / ex - MOE. Can better explain the absolute s*** statement? How can anyone who has even some remote common sense allowed that statement to pass?
Even a: “we acknowledge our short comings but also do appreciate the public’s understanding to not further engage in any online harmful behaviour to all affected parties while we learn and improve from this situation” sounds a whole lot better.

their statement is Defensive - pap style~~

Vinda99

ndRCPMW.png

Zhup:
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1D6f4UZRR4/

Just a simple case of children fighting yo

I wish he would spend more time with Shrek

instead of posting nonsense all day

:cry:

Bweebweee

ndRCPMW.png

Zhup:
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/1D6f4UZRR4/

Just a simple case of children fighting yo

I wish he would spend more time with Shrek

instead of posting nonsense all day

:cry:
Wth is he? He like commenting just to be a contrarian even tho it does look contradictory.

First he complain about how sinkies always resort to complaining instead of fighting back. So he does not condone when ppl know and source for the right channels to solve their problems.

Then he say caning makes us look uncivilised.

So, he ask people, or kids, to fight back when facing bullies, but when caught, we cannot cane the bullies. So basically he's saying let them fight it out, and adults should stay back and let it happen? And he's asking us to be more civilised? Abit hypocritical huh?

xdivider

Wth is he? He like commenting just to be a contrarian even tho it does look contradictory.

First he complain about how sinkies always resort to complaining instead of fighting back. So he does not condone when ppl know and source for the right channels to solve their problems.

Then he say caning makes us look uncivilised.

So, he ask people, or kids, to fight back when facing bullies, but when caught, we cannot cane the bullies. So basically he's saying let them fight it out, and adults should stay back and let it happen? And he's asking us to be more civilised? Abit hypocritical huh?
this is the guy who was advocating killing kids.......

eurofunk

It will be interesting if the mother also put out detailed timeline of events with evidence. Any discrepancies with the MOE timeline then can see fireworks 🎇

They will likely make landmark case of this to show other parents, think twice before exposing bullying cases and dragging the sch. So in future bullying statistics will go down and can ownself good job ownself!

I_m_limpeh

You want MOE to apologize? That means legal responsibility for the mess and the girl's parents receiving a windfall compensation. Huat ah!!

AndroidComa

Exactly. And honestly, i have no idea why MOE is choosing character defamation on the girl and the mother, saying the girl use racist slurs and insinuating that the mother is lying.

Fact is, one party is now feeling unsafe (based on mother's testimony) and she has resorted to asking to switch seats through her homework (established facts), while another party can spam calls (all 3 bullies) and one of them can cockily send death threats. And MOE seems to target the one feeling oppressed and suffering.

Honestly, i wouldnt care if the bullying wasnt that bad, or perhaps she did throw some insults, but when one side is hurting more, to the point they reach out for help and got their hand slapped back at them, as a parent, that's gotta heartbreaking.

Im still v shocked at the way she asked to change seats. As a kid, it is often not easy to speak up and complain to teacher about anything, much less bullying. And she pluck enough courage to bring it up, but it did not happen. And then writing on homework??? Imagine doing homework and your mind is still fearful about school that you choose to write it there. Sheeesh
from the timeline of events
the initial reporting was before term break
teacher might think that things have cooled somewhat and wanted to let children learn to forgive and forget?
april to july is quite a long time

xllms

I find his reasoning disturbing… it’s like accusing a girl kenna molested becoz of her “poor” skills in choosing her clothing thus attracting attention or the lack of a boyfriend to protect her…
part and parcel of growing up is learn to send your msg across to bullies not to do it again. One has to find a platform which he/she can have his/her revenge. One of my pri sch same batch girl was kena bullied since pri 3. One day in pri 5, she did a judo stunt on one of the bullies and the bully's arm was twisted as he tried to break his fall.
me did so the football field or basketball court
am someone who advocates children to learn self defence and learn some skills to show the mean side of themselves.

byfun

Bullies kena suspended to go school... i think to the p3 student this machiam rewards than punishment to them. No need go school leh.. sibeh shiok.

The school is slack to take action. Shld separate the 3 bully into 3 different classes. Ask their parents to come and given private canning. If the parents object to it, ask them to change school will do. Give the 3 punishment to clean up classroom after sch for a week.. let them kena u see they scare or not.

chop chop within 2 to 3 days settle ....drag here and there meeting here and there.. the usual pattern of cbl.

Bweebweee

He has no kids. I honestly think this is difficult for non parents to understand.
He's just a privileged person who chooses to not empathise with bully victims. Its like those inspirational talk ppl where you see buffed up guys saying, bullies are actually cowards, just stand up to them and they wont dare do anything. Easy to say, difficult to do.

TrueB1ue

Conclusion, if they don move. Go internet newspaper. Then they will move very fast

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.