[CONSOLIDATED] Lchlch's office issues

Lchlch

He can say those are working files?

Even if don't delete, he can purposely link here and link there and mess up the files? Nothing can be done. He can argue saying you corrupt the files.
Usually a proper doc will hv company's logo, header created, content , etc.

Own doc Usually is just plain words or Excel docs.

TedBoi

I managed to get some advice. Thanks goodness...and from there I will draft out n will share with the team.
Of course will let hod know.
Knowledge sharing is a must .
And not omo .

knowledge sharing I don't mind share, but need to know not to over share.
over share already, boss can easily hire a lower paid guy to take over you, or find ways to automate. might not necessarily be hire lower paid, but maybe boss favor some else and let the person take over your task, so you become less and less useful.

Lchlch

This is not surprising.

I had told of my experiences multiple times here and it might be worse than yours. The retiring fellow deleted all the important docs from the shared folders and did not even inform of his last day (read: zero handover). Backups from IT yielded almost nothing of use. The HOD knew about the last day and did not inform the one taking over (read: me). The deleted-files incident was known to the HOD and nothing was done. We had to build things from scratch again.

The HOD only wants things to get going. Do not have great expectations of your HOD even if he said he'd support you or what. Just do the necessary and be prepared to toil a bit more and kio any sai the departing fellow has left you.

Your colleagues are not your friends. Same as your boss. Just take whatever it comes, do the work, take celery, and FO at the end of the day. Work towards leaving the rat race totally is the way.
Thanks for your insightful advise.
I hv a team mate, do minimum, act blur, live longer, less mistakes.

Lchlch

Keep the documents, don't touch them.
Reserve for when u leave.

Keep another copy of the latest updated document in your own workstation.

When resign. Format workstation. Den handover the outdated document to the next victim.
Definitely I will not touch the docs my lead hand over to me.
It's the proof for everyone to see.

Lchlch

bro..u good liao..I changed all the formulas in my excel files few months before I left. I keep separate copies with the correct formulas for my monthly reports and deleted them before I left. the guy who took over will never know I changed the formulas, the most he thought I've been using the wrong formulas.
Bro, you very toxic.

EJB

Self-resign, happy to handover properly. Those terminated or retrenched will feel buay song, dun hand over you hang me issit?
Not if you're told to resign.

That's not self-resign, that's just indirectly force to resign. If they fired people continuously, MOM will come after them. So the trick is 'You self-resign, looks better on resume'.

moonlighter_sg

Not if you're told to resign.

That's not self-resign, that's just indirectly force to resign. If they fired people continuously, MOM will come after them. So the trick is 'You self-resign, looks better on resume'.

Usually younger staffs easily be threatened to self-resign.

Lchlch

knowledge sharing I don't mind share, but need to know not to over share.
over share already, boss can easily hire a lower paid guy to take over you, or find ways to automate. might not necessarily be hire lower paid, but maybe boss favor some else and let the person take over your task, so you become less and less useful.
That's why one know 100%, teach 90%, another pass over 80% , 70% and so on.

psyger-zero

Keep the documents, don't touch them.
Reserve for when u leave.

Keep another copy of the latest updated document in your own workstation.

When resign. Format workstation. Den handover the outdated document to the next victim.
Stinkie pwn stinkie. Then again,fault of coy not to recognize n retain it's talents by offering better renumeration

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.